Please welcome Jimmy to the community! 😀

Good morning Hive Pets community!
Hope you're all doing great!


With my first post in this amazing community I wanted to introduce to all of you my beautiful Siamese cat Jimmy, (probably he's more of a Thai-cat, have a read from the official definition on Wikipedia):

The Thai or Wichien Maat is a newly renamed but old cat breed, related to but distinct from the Western, modern-style Siamese cat. This natural breed is descended from the cats of Thailand, and, among various groups of breeders in different times and places has also been called the Old-Style Siamese, Traditional Siamese, Classic Siamese; Wichien Maat (anglicised from the Thai name); and the Applehead, a nickname that originated in the 1950s (originally as a pejorative used by breeders of the modern-style, more extreme-featured Siamese).

Wikipedia Official Thai cat Page (source)

I was about to publish this post few days ago but then my friend @thekittygirl advised me to wait a couple of days and publish it on a Saturday to joint the #caturday movement, so here I am! 😀


Just look how beautiful he is 😍

He's majestic isn't he? 😜



A little bit of story background...

It must have been back in 2015, just before the summer, that my mom gave us completely randomly and suddenly the big news: "Ok guys, I'm going out to pick up the new Siamese cat from a colleague of mine from the hospital. See you later!"
Me, my dad and my brother completely unaware of what was going on simply looked at each other and had a laugh about it, we didn't believe her! We already had a cat, a parrot and a snake, and a new cat wasn't planned at all, my dad probably would have gone mad if it were true 😆 so him most of all thought of it as a joke!
Long story short my mom comes back after few hours with a little box in her hands...
My dad was already going red, I could see the veins in his neck pumping...
But then we opened the box...
We had a look inside and I think I have never seen my dad going that quickly from a pissed face full of rage to a relaxed face full of love with huge blue eyes about to water.
He was in love, before he could say anything we already knew from his face, we're going to keep him and OH BOY NO ONE DARE TO TOUCH HIM AND HARM HIM! 😆
My mom was laughing and was really happy for how good her surprise turned out to be.

"We have a new member in the family! Welcome JIMMY!"

I do not have the pictures of Jimmy when he just arrived in the box, we couldn't stop looking at him and how little and beautiful he was that we did not even think about taking pictures for the first few days of his new-found-home life.

Here's a very young Jimmy and how he looked pretty much during his first few weeks of life with us (we received him very very young, just after its weaning):

Isn't he simply beautiful? I am totally biased toward my cat and I'll always refer to him as the most nice and beautiful of all the cats I ever owned (and of all the planet lol). He has got something special, and him and I also have a special bond, he spent this first night in our house sleeping under the bedsheets with me and since that day it's like he chose me to be his best buddy! What an honour! Thanks Jimmy!😀

IMG-20170125-WA0007.jpg

Jimmy and his older friend Chicco



What a brilliant name Jimmy for a cat, what's the story?


If you read a bit of my blog then you most likely know that I am a bit of a nerd (IT, Tech, Gaming, etc) and the name is inspired by a game character of a game that I was playing quite a lot at that time, I'll post a picture and let's see if you get it... lol

starcraft-game-jim-raynor-1.jpg

Source

Got it? ahahah
It's Jim Raynor from StarCraft II
But because our new friend was really young and tiny I opted for Jimmy and he seems to love it 😜



Jimmy and the love for boxes and containers...

We all know how some cats (if not all of them lol) love boxes or anything where they can hide inside and Jimmy is no exception to this, have a look at some of the pictures from my "Jimmy inside stuff" collection. 😆



New router? Let me just quickly check out if everything is in order...


IMG-20161003-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20161003-WA0000.jpg



In my "house" or on my "house"? What a dilemma...


As you can see Jimmy has got quite a personality! I do have a lot of pictures but I already uploaded 20+ in this post only so for today I'll stop here!

In my next #cat post maybe I'll introduce you to my other cat Chicco and I'll post some pictures or Chicco and Jimmy together, they had a rough start in the beginning but then they became big friends and now they're always together 😎 Here's a spoiler:

IMG_20170329_112035.jpg


Thank you for checking my post and I hope you enjoyed it!

Are you too in love with Jimmy?


Let me know in the comments


Peace! 😎


trippymanelogo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency