Campanita my first pet goat. // Campanita mi primera cabra mascota.

image.png

Dear friends of the platform what a great opportunity that @ocd gave us with this contest to talk about our pets, since I started in #hive I discovered the community of @hivepets but I couldn't find the way to write, it was thanks to the questions of the contest that my creativity was awakened to talk about my peculiar pet.

For many people a pet is something common like a dog, a cat, maybe a bird, but in my case it is not like that, although I have a dog at home of course it is a member of the family too, but my pet that I am going to talk about today is a goat,

Since I have always been interested in raising farm animals, in some opportunities I raised pigs, since I got married and had my first daughter I had in mind as a savings plan for the future of my daughter the purchase of a cow, since I thought that having a cow from birth for her 15 years she should have a minimum of twenty animals, and thus be able to guarantee her the so dreamed celebration of her 15 years of any girl.

With the economic situation in Venezuela that began to deteriorate in those years, cows became more and more difficult to acquire, at least for me, which made me start researching on the subject and I came across the information of goat farming.

Generating some empathy in me I decided to start looking for goats near the area where I live, I found a goat for sale that was supposedly 3 months old, I decided to buy it and the dates coincided with the weekend of the children's day gift and I told my daughter that it was for her.

When I brought her home we were all happy and delighted with the baby goat and the questioning began.


What is she going to be called? and why did you decide to call her that?


image.png

Well my pet was named Campanita and I was inspired to name her after the Heydi goat because when I was a kid I watched that series a lot and when my daughter was little it was on a TV channel and I watched it with my daughter every afternoon.

image.png


What is the funniest thing that has happened to you with your pet?


The funniest thing that has happened to me with my pet besides all his antics is that when I first arrived at the house he wouldn't stop making noise and I started to investigate and it turns out that goats are herd animals and don't like solitude, which led me to buy a second goat and then this one gave birth and brought 2 more females to the house, it caused me problems with a neighbor because he likes animals and also ate a banana plant.

Well it turns out that thanks to that now I have 7 females and a male, all in the yard of my house hahaha the same Campanita has already had 2 births and we are waiting for the third one, every day is an adventure with her because she likes to be locked up and wherever she can she escapes from her pen.

image.png

image.png

The first few times I had to get her used to milking it was quite a show because she got upset and wouldn't let me kick the milk pot and you can't stop counting, she is a very good mother and she doesn't stop breastfeeding her babies and if you grab them she starts to complain and gets nervous, in short it has been a very enriching purchase.


What is your pet's favorite food?


My goat's favorite food is grass and concentrated food, especially concentrated food, she can't listen to the bag because she goes crazy until you give her ration. Occasionally if I leave the door of the house open she gets in and eats any vegetable that is left out of the fridge.

image.png

In short, having this pet and especially dedicating myself to having goats has been very gratifying apart from saving money on the animals thinking about the future, it has also generated savings in the purchase of dairy products and their derivatives.

image.png

So far my delivery and the official presentation of my pet hahaha it was fun to share this story with you.

image.png


Spanish


Queridos amigos de la plataforma que buena oportunidad que nos brindo @ocd con este concurso para hablar de nuestras mascotas, desde que inicie en #hive descubrí la comunidad de @hivepets pero no encontraba la manera de escribir, fue gracias a las preguntas del concurso que se despertó mi creatividad para hablar de mi mascota tan peculiar.

Para muchos una mascota es algo común como un perro, un gato, quizás un ave, pero en mi caso no es así, a pesar de tener un perro en casa por supuesto es un miembro de la familia también, pero mi mascota de las que vengo a hablar hoy es una cabra.

Desde siempre he tenido intereses en la cría de animales de granja en algunas oportunidades crié cerdos, desde que me case y tuve mi primera hija tenia en mente como plan de ahorro para el futuro de mi hija la compra de una vaca, ya que pensaba que teniendo una vaca desde su nacimiento para sus 15 años debía tener un mínimo de veinte animales, y así poder garantizarle la tan soñada celebración de sus 15 años de cualquier niña.

Con la situación económica de Venezuela que empezó a deteriorarse para esos años las vacas empezaron a ser cada vez mas difíciles de adquirir por lo menos para mi, lo que me hizo empezar a investigar en el tema y toque con la información de la caprinocultura.

Generando cierta empata en mi decidí ponerme en la búsqueda de cabras cerca de la zona donde vivo dando con el paradero de una cabrita en venta que supuestamente tenia 3 meses de nacida, decido comprarla y coincidió las fechas con el fin de semana de regalo del día del niño y le digo a mi hija que era para ella.

Cuando la traigo a casa todos contentos y encantados con la cabrita y empezó la interrogante.


¿Cómo se va a llamar? y ¿por qué decidiste llamarla así?.


image.png

Bueno mi mascota se le coloco el nombre de Campanita y me inspire en colocar ese nombre por la cabra de Heydi ya que de niño vi mucho esa serie y cuando mi hija estaba pequeña en un canal de la tv la estaban pasando y la veía con mi hija todas las tardes.

image.png


¿Qué es lo más divertido que te ha pasado con tu mascota?


Lo mas divertido que me ha pasado con mi mascota aparte de todas sus travesuras es que cuando recién llego a la casa no dejaba de hacer ruido y me pongo a investigar y resulta que las cabras son animales de manadas y no les gusta la soledad, lo que me llevo a la compra de una segunda cabra y luego esta pario y trajo 2 hembras mas a la casa, me genero problemas con un vecino porque lo le gustan los animales y ademas le comió una planta de bananas.

Pues resulta que gracias a eso ahora tengo 7 hembras y un macho, todas en el patio de mi casa jajaja la misma Campanita ya lleva 2 partos y estamos en la espera del tercero todos los días es una aventura con ella porque lo le gusta estar encerrada y por donde puede se escapa de su corral.

image.png

image.png
Las primeras veces que me toco acostumbrarla al ordeño fue todo un show ya que se molestaba y no se dejaba pateaba la olla de la leche y pare usted de contar,es muy buena madre no deja de amamantar a a sus crías y si uno se los agarra se empieza a quejar y se pone nerviosa, en fin esa ha sido una compra muy enriquecedora.


¿Cuál es la comida favorita de tu mascota?


La comida favorita de mi cabra es el pasto y el alimento concentrado sobretodo el alimento concentrado no puede escuchar la bolsa porque se pone como loca hasta que uno se da su ración, de vez en cuando si dejo la puerta de la casa abierta se mete y se come cualquier verdura que se deje fuera de la nevera.

image.png

En fin tener esta mascota y en especial dedicarme a tener cabras ha sido muy gratificante aparte de tener un ahorro en los animales pensando en el futuro, también ha generado un ahorro en la compra de lácteos y sus derivados.

image.png

Hasta aquí mi entrega y la presentación oficial de mi mascota jajaja fue muy divertido compartir esa historia con ustedes.

image.png

image.png

Fotos de mi propiedad y algunas alucivas a la serie Heydy tomadas de google.com

Pictures of my property and some allusive to the Heydy series taken from google.com

Traductor usados fue deelp.com

Translator used was deelp.com

We will keep in touch and may God bless you greatly.

Seguiremos en contacto y que Dios les bendiga grandemente.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency