My little Girl is really sad

Zoe my little girl is really, really sad. She hasn't eaten in two days. I can't even tempt her with carrots, or green beans or tomatoes her favorite treats. She is moping around and not even playing with her squeaky toys.

img_20210603_093132.jpg

My sons were at home on and off for a major part of last year and this year due to covid. She was getting pampered and spoiled. She didn't even bother to look at me during this time, she would only come to me when it was time to sleep. This image was captured during the day when my second son let her relax with him on the couch as he watched (slept more) tennis.

img_20210607_113148_1_.jpg

Zoe watched my older one pack his bags on Sunday and was heart broken. The poor little thing never knew that day would come when he would leave home and wouldn't come back everyday or at least every few days like he did. Seeing him even on the weekends would be rare now. I wonder how she is going to deal with this. For now she is hanging on to my second son, he would be gone to when the lock-down is lifted from now on all med school students will be back at the university.

img_20210607_113248_1_.jpg

Zoe adores my older one, he is forever playing with her or petting her when he is home. He feeds her, bathes her on weekend and taking her out for walks too. He let's her sleep on his bed and plays music for her.

img_20210609_203959.jpg

Now, she is distraught. I let her sleep for a bit with me during the day, but when she woke up and went to check my son's room. She has been hanging around his room and watching the door, listening for the sound of his motor bike. She knows that sounds so distinctly and would come back disappointed when se realizes that it is another one going down the road.

img_20210609_203816.jpg

Her tail is hanging down, her eyes are listless and she refuses to eat her favorite chicken soup which I made just for her. I was relieved that she ate one small banana and drank a lot of water this evening. I am more worried when she doesn't drink water. This summer heat is very dehydrating and that would mean danger.

She barked away crazily at the phone when he called her a little while ago. The spark came back in her eyes for a while but now she is back in his room sleeping on her blankie.

img_20210530_182732.jpg

I hope she gets over this quickly as my son is going to be terribly busy with his tough schedule. In 2019 he came home about 7-8 times in that whole year. Hubs and I often drove from one end of the city to the other just to see him for a few minutes and bring him some goodies.

Life is going to be tough for this little baby. I hope she springs back from this real soon. My heart breaks for her.

All images used her are the sole property of @sofs-su

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center