Four small foxes visiting our yard and become as real pets

This is my the first post in your community. I know that it is about pets, and I am going to write about interesting animals that visited our yard three months ago and even they are rarely considered as pets, those little foxes in some way were a real pets to my nieces and my mother , and they lived there as they were their own pets, leaving domestic life, behaving as cats..

Four little foxes visited my mom's yard every day in the afternoon and early in the evening. It started this summer when we visited my mom, and they became like pets, they weren't afraid of anything, and what's more, while we were sitting in the yard, they walked freely around us as if they weren't wild. My cousins petted them and called them their pets. The house is a little secluded and has a couple of meadows around and a lot of neighboring houses, but it's certainly not close to the forest. I was really surprised that they came because there is no wilderness or forest nearby, even though the town where my mother lives is small. That never happened. I grew up there, but for the first time I saw foxes walking freely in the yard.

IMG_20230805_183301.jpg

IMG_20230805_183304.jpg
This small cub looks so smart.
IMG_20230805_183257.jpg
What surprised me was that the foxes did not hunt the nearby animals on the farms, the chickens passed by them and they only ate plants and raspberries.
IMG_20230805_183101.jpg

IMG_20230805_183437.jpg
Rasberries in our yard was a real food for them.

Once I also saw their mother, a bigger fox, and I was a little scared of her, probably she hadn't taught them how to hunt yet. We left after a month and recently I asked my mother if they were still there, but she told me that they disappeared a couple of weeks ago, they probably left. We hope that they were not shot by hunters. It was said around the neighborhood that people were afraid of catching some serious infection, after all, they were wild animals. I would be so sorry if they killed them. I hope they still found some shelter in the nearby forest.

The text and the photos belong to me.

Thanks for your time.

Greetings
Sanya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment