It's just me, Mom, and a handful of kittens.

Mommy D has to leave again to buy some product that she can put in her almost empty mini-store. She was accompanied by her sister so that she could buy a lot a lot of product for the store. And of course, because she has to leave, I have to accompany Mommy F to the store and help. I am usually a grumpy one whenever this happens, but today is different. There aren't many people today, and I am being entertained by our cat and not just one cat but seven kittens with their moms. No time to feel annoyed because of them.

IMG_20230517_154946.jpg

By the way, here's the mini-store of Mommy D, and the one sitting here is my Mommy F. We really don't do much in here and just wait for a customer to arrive. To be honest, I feel happy when there's no customer disturbing me. I feel bad to feel that way, but I can't help it. So bad of me. But I face customers today with my slightly happy face. Watching the kitten play and then quarreling is enough to leave a smile on my face, lol. They are the cutest, I tell you!

Look at these two little munchkins playing like crazy, they sometimes hurt themselves because of this. They often hurt their eyes because they accidentally scratch them. I mean, is it really an accident? One second they are just playing, then after a minute you can hear a cry because the other one is already hurting the other one. And when we stop them, they will just do it again.

And other others two, they've already found their perfect spot to sleep. These kittens here were scattered everywhere, they all love to mess around. And the one who's so stressful to them is their mom, who keeps on calling for them, like a nagging mom who's so worried for her babies. When they are scattered like this, their mom sometimes picks them up. And that's where we hoomans will enter, the mom picks her kids on their necks, and that is painful for the kittens. So we sometimes just pick them up and move them closer to Mom.

There's no way you can walk in here scratch-free, lol. Those little ones can be a little playful sometimes, so when you walk in there without looking, there's a chance of getting a scratch, and they will just pretend like nothing happened. Some naughty kittens, aren't they? Lol. But I feel like it is just their way to get their hooman's attention. We can't really get mad at them because their cuteness is so unfair.

Ten kittens are so hard to manage, to be honest. And this is the first time that the two momma cats gave birth with only a five-day interval. And then after that, another momma cat gave birth again. So yes, and that gave us ten baby cats. They are a handful of kittens, but Mother is actually happy to have them. But, of course, we still plan to look for a new owner for them. We can't really take them all, unfortunately. But if no one takes them, Mom says we will just keep them all.

Here's more of their fluffiness. I couldn't capture all seven kittens because they were too busy playing. And all of the shots of those playing are blurred. I took them at the right angles, but the kittens are so playful, lol.

Even their momma kitten is so stressful to them, I can tell because of how much they call their kittens every day. Imagine taking care of three to four baby kittens, even when they breastfeed the kitten, there are so many of them that they will fight over one nipple. I just watch them most of the time, but I can't help but pity their momma cat, lol.

So anyway, that's how our day went. Actually, this is the everyday scenario here in our house with these kittens. But they added a new color to our lives, and no matter how handful they are sometimes, we still like them no matter what.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

THANK YOU FOR READING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center