Asking for a Treat Using His Pretty Face is What He's Good At: Handsome Mona and His Favorite Spot

Aside from pillows and humans, the best being to cuddle during the rainy season is a cat. Do you agree?. But to make it happen, you need a really, very close relationship with your cat. Because if not, they will just bite you, scratch you, and leave you for death. Lol. Some cats are like that, you know, try to hug them and you'll get a slap, a very hard one (≧▽≦). Who has this kind of experience with their cat here? Raise your eyebrow.

Sweet Mona_20241023_153305_0000.png

Staying in the garage where I can see Mama's cat is really the best habit I have. Because it's closer to the window, I can sometimes witness something cute and beautiful. Just the other day, I saw a rare sight of a Momma cat with her already adult kid, who got a slap from her. Seriously, why are there times that those momma cats treat their kid as if they are not one of them? There are times too that they act sweet when they're together. ಥ‿ಥ

Anyways, I won't say who the cat that got slapped that day because I couldn't capture that moment, lol. I got outside so late, and my phone was in my room. Instead, I will share about this handsome cutie here, meet Mona. Why has it a woman's name, right? It's not intentional, though. Mama thought that he was a she when he was still a baby. And when Mama noticed, it was already too late to change it. Lol. And Mona is a nice name anyways. And his sister that was slapped by their momma cat? Mama calls her Vana, short for Ivana. Lol. Some fellow Filipinos here are sure familiar with those names, lol.

Mona always acts cutesy whenever he sees me, because he thinks I will give him a treat again, lol. It happened every time I fed our cat, he meowed loudly, almost shouting as if telling me, "HEY hooman, I'm here! Look at me, HERE, HERE! Don't go blind on me NOW!" lolol. It's really cute, and who would be able to ignore that cutie face? You tell me guys, can you? Lol. He is too cute and too precious to be ignored. And seriously, it is always his pretty face that got me so drawn into him, and I will just notice that I am already handing out some treats. He got me the face card, yeah, lol.

And as you can see, Mona really loves this part of the house. Well, I say all of Mama's cats love this particular spot. They don't go to the opposite spot, but this part only. This is also the reason why I always have a phone in my pocket whenever I hang out in the garage. Just to be ready to take every cute photo of them, click, click.

Just look at him, him. So innocent and lovely (◕ᴗ◕✿). He doesn't look much like his Momma cat, his Momma cat has this grumpy face. While he has a cute and pretty face. It's like he is always smiling at us. Especially when he started meowing.

And, oh, I really like playing with him. I play with him using my hand, and I'm lucky if I didn't get a scratch. He doesn't really know when not to use his paws, so he accidentally scratches me sometimes, lol. But I don't mind really, as long as he is happy.

Here's a bonus photos. I hooe Mona made you happy with his cuteness (人 •͈ᴗ•͈).



Lead Image Edited in Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center