Grooming Day- I wanted to spoil my dog by pampering her with extra care...

My dog Gigi doesn't need grooming all the time and I guess the labrador breed doesn't require grooming always. I mean their fur/coating is different and they are outdoor big dogs so whenever I ask her doctor about her grooming, they say it is not mandatory. A proper shower can give them relaxation but I have to take care of her Fur. It needs to be fully dried.

Anyway, due to lack of space, I have decided to spoil my girl by taking her to the groomer. I also wanted to give her a nice bath and want to pamper her by taking her to the groomer.


20210327_143140.jpg

20210327_143200.jpg


We have a lot of grooming centers in Kharkiv for pets. But unfortunately, we don't have any grooming center in our area so I decided to look for a grooming center online. The nearest grooming center was in Peremoha, the next area from my place, 25 minutes walking distance.

The name of the center is Doggy Couture and I have decided to take an appointment for my baby girl Gigi. It's hard for me to give her a nice bath because my shower area is too small for her and my blowdryer is not enough to dry her fur. Before taking the appointment, I saw the review of the shop and after seeing the reviews, I was satisfied and decided to make an appointment for my Labrador.


20210327_142849.jpg


I made an appointment for a bath, dry, pedicure, and full clean body and it costs me around 700 UAH (approx 30$). Do you think it's expensive for a dog like Labrador whose fur is not long? I have a nail cutter for Gigi but I can't cut them properly so I needed an expert for that. Also, I felt a nice bath will make Gigi feel good.

The girl who made an appointment for me was a nice person. She recommended a nice time for me and also took care of my big Labrador puppy after taking her to the groomer. The groomer was a very nice girl, she gave Gigi some treats to calm her down and soon Gigi became friendly with them.


20210327_150140.jpg

20210327_143358.jpg

20210327_143210.jpg



Doggy Couture is a very cute small grooming center for pets. Not only they do grooming but also they sell products, accessories, and clothes for pets. Their accessories are unique and the price is cheap than other shops. They have nice shampoo and conditioner collections for both dogs and cats and also if you want any suggestions regarding your pets, they will give you. I spent a little bit of time searching for nice clothes for Gigi but they said, I have to order before because her size is not available.

Anyway, the groomer told me to leave the grooming room as Gigi was looking at me and became restless after seeing me. Other dogs were also there and one dog was so cute and calm. It was Gigi's first grooming day with the groomer.


20210327_152427.jpg20210327_152431.jpg20210327_152452.jpg


After 2 hours, I went to the grooming center again to pick up Gigi. She was ready and when I saw her I became shocked. She looked so clean, fresh, and was smelling so nice. Her nails are nicely filed, fur looked fluffy and she looked so white... Hahaha...


20210327_152432.jpg


Groomer also cleaned her teeth and told me she had a great time handling Gigi, lolll... I know Gigi is very active but a friendly dog. After paying the cost, I decided to take some photos of my dog as she was looking so pretty and nice.

So, here are some pictures of her...


20210327_152834.jpg

20210327_152926.jpg20210327_152930.jpg20210327_152935.jpg


Gigi is my responsibility and I always want the best for her. The cost of the groomer is expensive but I really wanted to give the best service to my dog. I feel sometimes my dog needs extra care and comfort and that is my responsibility to give her. After grooming, her fur became so soft, shiny, and fluffy. She smelled nice as well and the groomer recommended a nice shampoo for her.

Look at my dog, she seemed very happy and relaxed...


Next month, I will take her again to the groomer, loved their care and service...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center