Finally my Lab Puppy got her desired Collar and a Pendant

I never thought I could be a mother of Lab Puppy. I never thought about adopting a big dog for myself as I thought big dogs require a good amount of space and they are mostly outdoor dogs. I was never been wrong but I changed my decision. To be honest, my plan was to adopt a Pomeranian or a Maltese dog but I changed my decision. It's not like I was not familiar with the characteristics of a Labrador Puppy but I wanted a companion, a friend rather than just having a pet. I wanted a bonding, emotional connection and my dog gave me that.

I was checking Gigi's passport, Gigi my cute naughty labrador puppy. Here, in Ukraine, we call veterinary cards "Passport". Today, Gigi became 8 months old, now she is a big puppy and after a few months, she won't remain a puppy anymore. I still remember her arrival in my home, the day I have adopted her; a small furry puppy whose eyes were filled with questions and explorations. She was curious as well as upset about leaving her parents and siblings. But she accepted me so quickly as her mother...

As a mother, I had to educate myself a lot even still now I am learning. I have mentioned before that she is a well-mannered puppy in-home and now she is learning outside manners. The problem is her friendly attitude towards strangers, I don't mind if she walks in front of me but the main problem is she is too friendly with strangers which many can't take easily. They think she will bite them...


NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4S8mhrvkRj4Jo3BwNdN9a99q3b9tz6BUr5FNMZSKsBx4FcCzS9Q1w7Tps3HuX5YigxCFVJNLuJ7BqcaLbdqMJZZXjLtG3BwFHTf2AVSyehdWQhtkdU.jpg


Anyway, the good thing is, she is learning many things every day and I am also focusing on her outdoor activities. Thanks to @bulldog-joy, according to her feedback I tried to understand Gigi's characteristics and I tried to connect with her first so that she understands my commands. She was right, dog connects with their owners and I have noticed the more I interact with Gigi, the more she understands me. Thanks a lot, @bulldog-joy ...

Anyway, I always buy cute accessories and toys for Gigi, I love giving her more than she plays. She is very choosey and she has her own favorite toys. I stopped giving her plastic toys as she destroys them. So, instead of plastic toys, I am giving her soft toys and chewing bones. Her health is okay so far, vaccinations done and moreover, I am taking care of her food habit and weight as well.


20210224_152347.jpg

20210224_152404 (1).jpg20210224_152335.jpg


I don't know whether you have noticed it or not but Instagram has a "shop" option where you can buy your desired products. Basically, Instagram follows a specific algorithm, and according to your browsing, feed, follow and followers they start suggesting ads on the based of that. So, this is how I came to know about LUCKY PET STORE. A small online business profile of pet accessories. After checking their profile, I decided to message them and got a reply immediately. The owner was so polite and asked me what I want for my lovely pet baby. I showed her Gigi's picture and told her I want a pendant for her. She sent me some pictures of her samples and also asked me if I want something else with the pendant like a collar or a chain.

So, after the design selection, she told me to send the measurement of Gigi's neck. She told me, that it will take a maximum of two days and after two days, I will be able to receive Gigi's accessories.


20210224_152439.jpg

20210224_152442.jpg


I have received the parcel in less than 36 hours which was pretty amazing. The total cost was around 350 UAH including the courier charge. I paid 50% in advance and 50% after receiving the parcel.


20210224_152521.jpg

20210224_152455.jpg20210224_152525.jpg


I have ordered a nice pink leather collar and a beautiful bone-shaped pendant for Gigi. Her name is also written on it plus I have specifically told her to design a labrador face on the pendant. I am happy with how it turned out. Everything was properly wrapped so I received good products.


20210224_152601.jpg


After unboxing, the first thing I have done was I showed Gigi everything. She started sniffing everything and allowed me to put the new collar on her with the Pendant. She basically likes the pendant more than the collar and she is happy with her new accessories. As I have said she is very choosey so I wanted to make her comfortable with her new accessories...



20210311_153731.jpg


So far I have changed a lot of collars as some collars are not suitable for her. Either they don't fit or the materials are not suitable for her. Most of them caused irritation on her skin and I ended up throwing those collars into the garbage. This pink leather collar is very comfortable for her and also I don't force her to wear the collar 24/7. Plus, this pendant is precious for her too and looks good on her...

20210224_153228.jpg


20210311_153725.jpg


Well, look at her, isn't she gorgeous !!!


Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center