Aquarium Air Pump Maintenance

Hello friends! Just thought I'd write as a friendly reminder to other people with air pumps for filters and bubblers in their aquariums, to change those filter pads!


the old one in half on the left, the new clean one on the right

The old one ripped in half as I was taking it out, and was quite dirty. Just like when I sweep and I get a pile of dust, I wonder how it gets so dirty in here when I have two (2) HEPA air purifiers running at all times. And they work - my allergies are much improved with them. But this too is an air filter, so of course it collected dust!

It's a rare maintenance kinda thing that people probably forget about, so I thought I would drop a reminder since I finally remembered, lol.

And now the good gentlemen of the aquarium will have nice clean air being pumped into the water again. 🐟🐌

Have a great day everyone! 😄

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center