A letter I never wrote to my eternal companion Tilín 🐶 / UNA CARTA QUE NUNCA ESCRIBÍ A MI ETERNO COMPAÑERO TILÍN 🐶 (

Today, March 20th, marks three years since your departure, my little beloved Tilín.

I still remember when you came into my arms and I was barely 15 years old. You were a tiny creature that barely fit in my arms. At that age, I took on the responsibility of caring for and raising you. After so many failed attempts to have a pet (because they would escape from my house or pass away), you came into my life.

It's noticeable that, due to my young age, I didn't give you a good name, hehe, but you were like a little bell 🛎️ that jumped and filled my days and my rebellious youth with color back then. Tilín, Tilín!

Hoy, 20 de marzo, se cumplen tres años desde tu partida 🤍, mi pequeño y amado Tilín.

Aún recuerdo cuando llegaste a mis brazos y yo apenas tenía 15 años. Eras una pequeña criatura que apenas alcanzaba mis brazos. A esa edad, asumí la responsabilidad de cuidarte y criarte. Después de tantos intentos fallidos de tener una mascota (porque se escapaban de mi casa o fallecían), tú llegaste a mí.

Se puede notar que, debido a mi corta edad, no te puse un buen nombre, jeje, pero eras como una campanita 🛎️ que brincaba y llenaba de color mis días y mi juventud rebelde en ese entonces. ¡Tilín,Tilín!


Diseño sin título.png


Do you remember when I turned 16 and decided to have a party? You were my chambelán. I had a suit made for you so you'd look handsome and dapper for the occasion. And you did! You shone alongside me.

You were well cared for and loved by the family. You were in charge of guarding the house with your loud bark, so much so that my dad nicknamed you "EL ROT," referring to you as if you were a Rottweiler dog, intimidating with such a powerful bark. But nobody knew that behind that bark, it was all a bluff, and you wagged your tail non-stop, ready for anyone to take you. 😅

¿Recuerdas cuando cumplí 16 años y decidí hacer mi fiesta? Tú fuiste mi chambelán. Te mandé a hacer tu traje para que estuvieras todo guapo y buen mozo para la ocasión. ¡Y así fue! Deslumbraste junto conmigo.

Fuiste muy bien cuidado y amado por la familia. Eras el encargado de vigilar la casa con tu ladrido tan fuerte que luego mi papá te puso de sobrenombre "EL ROT", haciendo referencia a que eras como un perro rottweiler que daba miedo con tan imponente ladrido. Pero nadie sabía que detrás de ese ladrido solo era pura finta y movías tu cola sin parar, y cualquiera podría llevarte. 😅


2.png



We shared so many things together that I will never forget. You were with me for nearly ten years. A whole lifetime together. From walks in the park to evenings watching movies at home, every moment with you was special.

I hope I gave you the best during my short time with you. I'm sorry if it wasn't enough. But I know the love we shared was genuine and deep, transcending any earthly measure.

I only hope that if there's a place where dog souls reside, you're still there with that beautiful smile and face, running freely through green meadows and bathing in crystal-clear rivers.

I love and miss you, my eternal companion TILIN 🤍

Pasamos tantas cosas juntos que nunca olvidaré. Me acompañaste cerca de diez años. Toda una vida juntos. Desde los paseos en el parque hasta las tardes de películas compartidas en casa, cada momento contigo fue especial.

Espero haberte dado lo mejor en mi corta edad. Disculpa si no fue suficiente. Pero sé que el amor que nos dimos fue genuino y profundo, trascendiendo cualquier medida terrenal.

Solo espero que si existe un lugar donde están las almas de los perritos, tú sigas con esa sonrisa y esa carita tan linda, corriendo libremente por prados verdes y bañándote en ríos cristalinos.

Te amo y extraño, eterno compañero TILIN 🤍


3.png


  • Translation: Google Traductor
  • Diseño/Design: Por mí utilizando CANVA/By myself using CANVA
  • Video/Photography: Por mí /By myself
  • English is not my native language, I apologize for possible errors in the translation.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center