Introducing the 6 MewDiaries kitties! Life with 6 cats.

Meow hive! First post!
I'm Natascha, cat mom of 6 rescue cats. I would love to be part of the hive community with the kitties. There are so many wonderful blogs to read, and I'm looking forward to get to know you all.

Let me introduce the 6 kitties:

Siblings Hero and Lisa

Born between May and June 2019
They were abandoned and found in horrible condition as tiny kittens. Hero was injured and had to have his right back leg amputated to save his life. I found their shelter ad randomly and read how nobody wanted to adopt them together, because they don't want a cat with a missing back leg. So I called them right away and a few days later, they were home!

Siblings Lily, Little Sonic and Leo

Born March 16, 2022
I adopted them from a foster home. They had taken in two cats, one of them pregnant. They chose to keep both of them, but adopt out the babies. When I heard about them, I let them know I would adopt all 3 kittens.
This was after beloved elderly cats Samantha and Big Sonic had passed away. Hero and Lisa were really sad too and missed them so much. They love to be with other cats. When I brought the 3 kittens home, it was instant friendship. Hero and Lisa were a lot more happy and the 3 kittens absolutely loved them both. I named Little Sonic in honor of Big Sonic, due to a whole bunch of similarities between them.

The group of 5 kitties bonded more and more and they became inseparable.

Then, in late August, I saw a tiny ginger kitten roaming in the backyard. The little one looked way too thin and was extremely shy and terrified of humans. I heard from a neighbor that the kitten was hiding under cars and roaming the neighborhood alone. It was such a lucky thing he found a way into the backyard of our apartment building.

It took a few days of feeding outside and a cat trap. But I finally captured him, when I triggered the trap closed with a string. He was just too light to trigger it himself.

I knew right away I wanted to keep him and named him Freddy.

He was weak at first and slept a lot during the first two days. But then he started playing and behaving like a normal kitten.

Although it took about a week before Freddy trusted me enough for me to pet him and lift him up onto my lap. I never rush with my kitties and let them gain trust in their own pace. He stayed in quarantine for over two weeks and got treated for mites and worms. Otherwise he was healthy, just underweight at first.

Freddy was out of quarantine after a little more than two weeks. As soon as he was together with the others, he started playing with Little Sonic and Hero. They were so happy, they played all day long. Freddy was not worried at all, but just very happy. He's been growing so quickly and thriving! He is so happy and loved by all his new siblings.

This was the second day after introducing him to the other cats. Little Sonic and Freddy are especially close.

This is also from the second day. The girls Lily and Lisa are happy to be his new sisters as well!

This was one of the last warm days in mid September. Only Lily is missing from this picture.

This is Little Sonic with Freddy now. It's not easy to see in the pictures, but Freddy is now more than twice the size from what he was when I found him.

The 6 kitties are all bonded together and it's like Freddy has been with us for years. They all are so happy! Every day is special and beautiful because of them and they are definitely my number one priority in life.

I love sharing posts about the kitties and our daily life together. We've made some incredible friends because of it. We have been posting on FB, tiktok and twitter, but I've noticed things changing. Especially on FB. Fellow cat pages are getting restricted, their posts and comments deleted, shadow banned, or outright banned completely. Without them ever violating any of the rules. It's the same issue I've seen on Insta about a year ago, which is why we left insta then. Now the same AI bots are policing everything on FB too, with the exact same problems.

While our page hasn't been running into that trouble yet, it's just a matter of time. There is nothing you can do or avoid. These bots are simply horribly done and aren't being improved apparently. There's no recourse either, since appeals only get seen by more AI bots. Nobody is really able to contact an actual human to resolve these wrongful restrictions and bans.

I felt that we should try to start posting on the blockchain again. After finding out that you can make a new account if you want a different name and start over, I did. I just wanted to use the handle (MewDiaries) on hive, like I do on our FB page, X and other sites and I wanted to start over. After running out of RC right away, I delegate the ones I had from my old account. I've been on steam and on hive years ago, but I stopped posting due to my chronic migraines, which just kept getting worse and occurred daily. It was so bad that it just didn't make sense to keep trying posting anywhere back then. I delegated HP from my old account,

A little over a year ago, I started taking additional estrogen and anti androgen, which ended the daily migraines for the most part. I had no idea it was related to my hormones. I'm "only" experiencing migraines a few times a month instead of daily. I still have plenty of triggers for migraine, like the weather, stress, being upset, smells, bright lights, and physical activity, which is my biggest cause for migraines besides hormones. But I was able to post again!

So here we are! I know this was a very long post, but maybe some of you are interested to read all of it. I'm looking forward to share our everyday fun with you all!

See you soon! Purrs and head bonks from the kitties!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center