If you love your pets, you will do anything for them

Hi Hive Lovers

Many people have pets, and each person has reasons for choosing the type of pet they have.

Everything about fish has always captured my attention. I'm always excited for them. I have a lot of fun activities related to the world of fish and the underwater world.

Even though I feel very busy and have various activities, I always take the time to be able to do something that brings me close to the fish.

I have done many things about it, such as fishing, building fish ponds, making aquariums, arranging aquascaping, looking for fish in dry swamps, visiting various fish markets, etc. But fishing is what I do most of the time.

You know? I didn't even buy any of the fish sold at the fish market I visited. I just walked around and really enjoyed the fish that were lying there.

I have my own reasons for choosing fish as my own pet, and the main thing is about satisfaction, about feeling tired, and I feel very relaxed when I interact with fish. In fact, I get satisfaction just by watching the fishermen go to or return from the sea.

I have several posts about activities with my fish; if you like them, you can check them again at the following links:

My fishing trips

Fishing results

Aquascape



Last week, I just visited my aunt's house in the village, which is 8 hours away, and my family and I stayed there one night.

What caught my attention the most when I arrived at her house was a fish pond that was not maintained. My aunt's fish pond has been abandoned by her boys because he has been going to school in the city since a few months ago.

My aunt just let the fish pond empty just like that. It was covered in moss, and the water looked green. There is no longer a fish there.



(The state it was in before I cleaned it)

The moss was seen almost covering the entire surface of the fish pond.



I really cannot accept being able to witness a fish pond that was left alone. I can't stay still. I immediately cleaned the fish pond. I can do it in an instant.

All I did was throw away the moss and the dirty water. I scrubbed the whole fish pond thoroughly. My aunt's fish pond is clean again.

I just need to go to the nearest ornamental fish outlet and immediately bring home several types of small fish and some aquatic plants.



(Before I arrange the rocks as a playground for them)

The fish that I just put in this fish pond look alert and still wild; they don't have a place to play or hide.



I didn't have time to buy any pool accessories. But leaving the fish in an empty pond is not very good. These little fish need places to play and hide if they feel threatened.

You love to see fish swimming to and fro, circling all parts of the pond when they feel threatened, right?

But do you know? The fish will feel as stressed as you if you are constantly scared. In the past, my aunt's pond was often surrounded by neighborhood children who played there. They were happy to watch the fish run in fear. I mean, the fish just don't jump out of the water; it's so annoying.

To anticipate this unwanted thing, I made a playground and a place for the small fish to hide. I just piled stones in one corner of the pool and pinched the aquatic plants so they "don't swim" around the pool.



(After they had that "stone house with leaves")

The fish look comfortable and more mobile. They move very quietly. I guess they like their new home.



I'm very pleased with the outcome of my brief assignment. I just cleaned the pool and made it fit for anyone who visits my aunt's house to enjoy.

My brief activity consists of something simple and enjoyable that stems from the various animal lives that we care for.

So, if you love your pets, you will do anything for them. If not, it's better if you don't keep any animals as pets at all.

About Me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency