My stray cat has a house.



My stray cat has a house.




The story of the "fat man" is a bit busy, if that is his name, because in his youth that cat was like half chubby, in his youth he passed it from owner to owner on the sidewalk where I live, until he became a cat old and bad stretch (that's how most people see it); and then there came the point where nobody wanted him and he became a stray cat.






He lived like this for a long time, even now because he's already very used to living like this, he can't be in one place, especially at night ... One day I tried to lock him up in my house and he meowed a lot to have the door opened for him, now he He spends it wherever he wants and I help him as much as I can because he is an old cat and it is his last years and nobody loves him.




At first it hurt me, I lived on the street, I spent it under an external staircase and next to a sewer looking for mice; Before when it rained he would go into his old owner and not get wet, now he closes the door and it is very cold and he wakes up wet; on some occasions it wakes up hoarse, due to its weak and thick meowing.



What he ate was what he hunted, mice and hopefully a bird or pigeon, because it is a cat with strong hunting instincts, no mouse escapes them, but when it did not hunt it did not eat, there I began to help it by giving it some proteins, such as chicken, meat or fish; He does not eat processed foods, he ignores it, he is not used to it and he is not going to get used to it, I have already tried several times.




Now I feed him the best I can, I don't know anything about cats, I try to give him what he would eat in the wild, that's what the veterinarians say, I have advised myself, giving him different types of cooked food, I give him sardines sometimes that is recommended by veterinarians Besides that, I made him a house so that he can perch during his rest during the day and when it rains, he has not gotten used to it at all, but I am training him by leaving food next to his house.


The house is in a parking lot in front and with the permission of the owner she allowed me to place her house there, I made it with scraps of cardboard and scrap material from a carpentry shop; My niece helped me a lot, she was in charge of the design, now at least it can be stored at night when it rains or when it is very cold, it also has a terrace for warm days.




Once he got very ugly with scabies, it gave me a lot of grief to see him like that and one time I went to the farm where they recommended a medicine, I applied it for three months and now he is much better, in addition to having a single fang because someone is very unpleasant I beat him, hence his difficulty in hunting and eating.


For my part, I will continue to help him, he seems to me a unique cat, because of his personality and because of everything he has contributed in the neighborhood controlling the plague of mice, we would have many mice if he were not there, that is not seen by the neighbors, nor by the old owners Sometimes he calls him to marry the mice in their houses, he only calls him when it suits them, sometimes animals are better than some human beings.


Link to the contest




Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #science, #planet, #politics, #rights #crypto, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #universe, feel free to Follow me as these are the topics I write about the most. Have a wonderful day and stay on this great platform :) :)


! La verdad nos hará libre y la ciencia es la que está más cerca de la verdad!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency