It's Mochi's Vet Day!

Hello my dearest Hivers! How have you been? Now, let me just share with you what happened yesterday. It was vet day for my furlove, Mochi! Being a furmom comes with responsibilities, which include meeting the needs of our babies, such as their vaccinations. He already had his vaccination last year but not yet for this year. So, I first saved enough money for his deworming sessions and vaccinations. Now that I already have the means, I fetch him from our home in the province and bring him here to the city with me. He's in the province with my parents because no one could look after him here in the city while I have my internship. Thus, I brought him to the city, and he was too excited about it. He always loves traveling with me, and so do I. Yesterday, he was scheduled to have his anti-rabies vax. So, I woke up early, and by 8 in the morning, I took Mochi for a bath and then had his fur dry up. I wanted to go to the clinic early because the customers are still few, and we could head back home quickly. With that, we traveled all the way to the animal clinic. It was just a 4-5 minute ride from our rented house, so yeah, we arrived quickly.

IMG_20240604_102123.jpg

Taf Animal Clinic is where Mochi has been doing his check-ups, dewormings, and vaccinations. Aside from that, I also like how the personnel accommodate everybody and take care of the furbabies. We went inside, and the staff opened the door for us with a warm welcome.

Of course, not just that, there are also cute furbabies that welcome everyone inside. While waiting for Mochi's turn, we then checked his weight, which is mainly the first step. From 8.65 kilograms, Mochi is now 10.7 kilograms. So, as always, that explains why my arms get so stiff after carrying him. Anyways, while waiting for our turn, I just played with the other dogs and had a small talk with the other furparents.

My baby's been so behaved all the time. I remember during his first session here, he always barked. He even peed while hearing the bark of the dog getting vaxxed. Now, I believe he already understands why he keeps coming back here. Thus, he just patiently and quietly waited for his turn. What a loveable baby!

It's officially his turn. By the way, Mochi being a very good boy now has been acknowledged. Everyone says they also remember how loud and hyped he was during his first session. Mochi is really a hyperactive one, but he is so well-behaved right now, just looking at me.


He was dewormed and got his anti-rabies vax. Mochi just stays inside the house and is not directly exposed to other dogs. Though rabies is not inborn, we have many kids in the province that constantly play with him, so we'll just have to be extra careful.

Yey! Finally, we're done! It's time to go home. Moreover, this is the highlight of my yesterday. Next stop would be the 5-in-1 vaccination. Let's all get our furbabies protected from illnesses. Thanks for reading, Hive pet lovers, and see you soon in our next session! Can't wait to read yours too! Ciao!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center