We got a meowdel here!

DSCF0508.jpg


So after filming my usual makeup stuff, I thought of shooting the pets since the paper backdrop is on the floor anyway. I've not been doing it yet until recently cos I need to set up lights properly first before starting to do it cos if I start trying to shoot them and I rush around with settings it might just scare them and discourage them into getting back on the paper backdrop haha. I felt lazy setting up the flash since for me there's too much buttons to look into and until now I don't even know exactly how to change TTL to manual so it took me a while. Then all it needs is to set them up in TTL and it looks good anyway. :P



DSCF0476 1.jpg

I thought to try my current light setup with the pets so I took Terena and placed her on the paper backdrop. They're not used to that kind of platform (since who has a big paper on the floor anyways) so it could either scare them off or be curious about it and stay. Surprisingly, she's the latter.



DSCF0487.jpg

After carrying her there and slightly pushing her into a "down" position to let her know to stay, she just... stayed lol. The flash is placed somewhere to the right (so behind her) then a reflector on the left to soften or reduce the shadows. She didn't mind me placing my camera in front of her and have the lights flashing. :D



DSCF0484.jpg

DSCF0486.jpg

I guess they're already used to me taking pics of them cos they don't think of the camera as a threat.



DSCF0511.jpg



DSCF0515.jpg

Even when I changed positions, she just looked at me like a real model. XD



DSCF0557.jpg

Then I got the genius idea of placing the flower there as a prop.



DSCF0558.jpg



DSCF0564.jpg

She stayed there for a long time and it felt like she will even sleep there at some point lol. It felt like 5 min or so until I was done and ready to shoot the other cats while they were all there just wondering what I was doing to her. I had to kick her out eventually. :D

Next time I will experiment with lights positioning and the backdrop color too. I want to try like a dramatic kind of shoot as well with very heavy shadows and stuff. :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center