snow dog at the misty hills of idukki

Happy Birthday Chino.jpg

hello, pet lovers greetings from me and my luke.
First of all, I thank @hivepets and @ocd for giving me an opportunity to share about my beautiful and lovely companion, Luke.

hy.JPG

thanks for the opportunity to share my story with the world

obviously in WOOF language๐Ÿ˜‚ but I will help my human friends out...

so here it is...this is where it all began. I was 16 when I saw a movie called snow dogs, a decent family movie. I adored that movie and this movie was the main motive behind my immense interest in huskies, mainly towards the main character of the movie, Demon. A black and white husky with mesmerizing blue eyes and from that moment I fell in love with those wonderful creatures.

so the next thing that came to my mind was to own a husky like Demon. I researched various sources thoroughly and the major struggles I faced in order to look after a husky was

  • climate
  • cost

many aspects were there but these were the most complicated among them. Husky requires a cold climate unless we have proper air conditioning. but luckily I live in Idukki, a major tourist spot in India and this became a spot of attraction mainly because of misty cold mountains and rainforest lushed on my place and I'm blessed to live in this exquisite place. You might wonder about the heading, yes that's true it's a misty and wonderful place for a snow dog. but I must stay it doesn't snow here but the climate is very cold and favourable for the breed.

then comes the biggest hurdle I ever faced, money...ugh I literally cried to my parents in order to support my want and luckily they are also dog lovers. huskies cost a lot in India if it's a pure breed, it can cost you a minimum of 1 lakh INR and I gave that huge amount of money to buy luke but I made it!!

DSC_9935-2.jpg

name choosing was easy!!

so the name luke was also inspired by a movie and luke was a cute name for a dog and while I saw the movie, I decided that when I have a dog, I would name him LUKE and instantly everyone liked it and happy ever after.

IMG-20171218-WA0006.jpg
this was the first picture of my cutie pie. gosh I love him ๐Ÿ˜ญ

IMG-20180109-WA0005.jpg

when he was 45 days old

IMG-20180109-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20180409-WA0005.jpg
us 2 year back ..crazy days๐Ÿ˜‚

growing up along with him!!

luke was very sensitive and very clingy. He followed me where ever I go. he was very upset while I was leaving home and trust me he gave me a hard time. But having a pet or a companion has its responsibilities mainly with an intelligent creature and it's no joke why they phrase them MANS BEST FRIEND.

_MG_2825.JPG

the most important thing was everybody like him and its one of the most important aspect for a pet lover like us. if the family members are not interested in our pets then that will be our most important struggle but luckily my parents are just the opposite. To be honest it came to an emotional situation that they cannot live without luke and he is like a son to them and sometimes I feel jealous of him๐Ÿ˜‚.

the love and care are immense and infinite

one moment with his worry less and nonjudgmental mind can make our day. luke is the major stress reliever of my small family and he is family.

woof wwwwwwofff woooof wooooof

one of his famous quote of all time.๐Ÿ˜‰

every memory are my favourites!!

I love filmmaking and I have made a montage that comprises of my most important memories with my buddy

MONTAGE VIDEO

enjoy!!

let me add one more beautiful memory to the list...

ah..yes here it is ..one morning when he was just a pup that time ... I was sleeping and I hate waking up early but he wakes up early for no reason. he so small that I couldn't reach me or climb up to bed in order to wake me up but the poor chap tried his best in order to stay stable on the edge of the bed without falling and the most important part of this moment was capturing this moment and this is was that photo ..the struggling pup haha...๐Ÿ˜‚

IMG_20180126_091311.jpg

I can cherish it throughout my life and this was one of the cutest and wonderful memories of him and which never fails to make me happy and gives a small smile always on my face.

I'm so lucky to share my life with luke

he is a coco man

if you had a chance to come to my house you will notice pieces of coconut shell everywhere and the culprit behind this is none other than luke. he loves coconut and he fell in love with it since he was a pup. coconut is one of the most important ingredients in our food so it's irreplaceable and he knows it. he could understand the sound from the miles away.. the cracking of count shell in the kitchen mad when the sound is there, we can only find him in the kitchen ๐Ÿ˜‚ he is a coco hunter ...lol
he grinds the coconut essence from the shell like a grinder and that's a thing to watch!!

_MG_2795.JPG
sorry for dripping ๐Ÿ˜Ž

so that's it ..this is our story..he is 3 years old now and I'm sure ill be able to spend many moments together in the coming years. I'm sure that my life is merrier with luke or I would say having a pet is like making your life more compassionate and lovable and trust me they will never turn you down!!

love them, care for them, feel them !!

thank you for the platform
@hivepets @ocdBold

Happy Birthday Chino(1).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center