My Cat is pregnant [ENG/SPA]

1.jpg

English

Some time ago I introduced you to my two cats, Shuri and T'challa. They are two black kittens of similar ages that I was given as a gift and I couldn't refuse. I live alone at home, so both were the only ones who accompanied me here; I say were, because Shuri, the protagonist of the publication is now living at my grandmother's house, so they also had a kitten there, because they didn't have one.

Well, as the title of the publication says, my cat is pregnant.

Español

Hace ya bastante tiempo les presenté a mis dos gatas, Shuri y T'challa. Son dos gatitas negras de edades similares que me regalaro y no pude rechazar. Vivo solo en casa, así que ambas eran las únicas que me acompañaban aquí; digo eran, porque Shuri, la gatita protagonista de la publicación está viviendo ahora en casa de mi abuela, para que también tuvieran una gatita allá, pues no tenían.

Pues bien, tal como dice el título de la publicación, mi gata está emparazada.


2.jpg


I raised this cat, I have had her since she was a tiny little thing that fit in the palm of my hand. I know her very well and I know that she is a cat that eats a lot, something that is evident by the build of her body, as she is quite thick or robust compared to T'challa, who eats less and is calmer.

Well, some time ago she moved house. I took her to my grandmother's house and she got used to it very quickly. Over time, I began to notice that she was getting fatter, something that did not surprise me because at my grandmother's house she had been given a remedy of parasites, antibiotics and other things that the vet recited to her.

Yo crié a esta gata, la tengo desde que era una cosita pequeñita que cabía en la palma de mi mano. La conozco muy bien y sé que es una gata que come mucho, algo que se evidencia por la contextura de su cuerpo, pues es bastante gruesa o robusta en comparación con T'challa, quien come menos y es más tranquila.

Pues bien, hace un tiempo ella se mudó de casa. La llevé a casa de mi abuela y se acostumbró muy rápido. Con el tiempo, empecé a notar que estaba más gorda, algo que no me sorprendió pues en casa de mi abuela le habían dado un remedio de parásitos, antibióticos y otras cosas que le recitó el veterinario.


3.jpg


I was glad, yes, because she was putting on weight and her coat looked very nice, because when she came to my grandmother's house she got sick with diarrhea that made her very sick.

However, I knew that a lot of cats came to my grandmother's house, both caped and uncaped. My mom and aunt used to tell me that my cat would go to the roofs with the other cats, so I figured that sooner or later she would get pregnant, something I couldn't prevent because I didn't spay her in time, just like I did with T'challa, who is already spayed.

Well, my assumptions came true and she continued to put on weight as the days went by, or rather, her belly continued to grow as the days went by.

Me alegré, sí, porque estaba engordando y su pelaje se veía muy bonito, pues cuando llegó a casa de mi abuela se enfermó con una diarrea que la puso muy mal.

Sin embargo, yo sabía que a casa de mi abuela llegaban muchos gatos, tanto capados como no capados. Mi mamá y mi tía me contaban que mi gata se iba a los techos con los otros gatos, así que me imaginé que tarde o temprano quedaría embarazada, algo que no pude prevenir por no esterilizarla a tiempo, tal como hice con T'challa, que ya está esterilizada.

Pues bien, mis suposiciones se volvieron realidad y continuó engordando con el paso de los días, o mejor dicho, su barriga continuó creciendo con el paso de los días.


4.jpg


At first my uncle was incredulous that she was pregnant, he said she had simply eaten too much, because this cat certainly eats too much. When she is given her ration of food, she stays under the table or next to the diners waiting for more food and when they leave the kitchen, she keeps checking everything to see if she can find something else to eat.

Once her belly grew abnormally large, in the sense that it didn't look like a belly from eating too much, but rather pregnant, my tio also accepted that she might be pregnant.

En un comienzo mi tío se mostraba incrédulo ante la posibilidad de que estuviera embarazada, él decía que simplemente había comido mucho, porque ciertamente esta gata come demasiado. Cuando se le da su ración de comida, se queda debajo de la mesa o al lado de los comensales esperando que le den más comida y cuando se van de la cocina, se queda registrando todo a ver si encuentra algo más que comer.

Una vez que su panza creció de manera anormal, en el sentido de que no parecía una barriga de haber comido mucho, sino de preñéz, mi tio también aceptó que podría estar embarazada.


5.jpg


Time passed and my cat's belly continued to grow and she herself changed her behavior, she used to climb the walls, the ceilings and jump on the stairs; but now she just lay down all day long and only got up to eat. I imagine that all the kittens she has in her belly weigh her down a lot.

At the moment she is very well cared for at my grandmother's house, they have a cushion on some unused stairs and they feed her well, because she has to eat for her and for her future kittens.

I don't know when she will give birth and I won't be at my grandmother's house to witness the birth, but maybe sooner or later she will surprise everyone with a few blind kittens that will start meowing under a table or a shelf, because cats like to give birth in places where they feel safe...

As a pet and animal lover I am happy to see this process of raising my cat, watching her grow up and now pregnant. I can't wait to see how her kittens will turn out.

El tiempo pasó y la panza de mi gata continuó creciendo y ella misma cambió su comportamiento, siendo que antes subía a las paredes, a los techos y saltaba por las escalera; pero ahora solo se la pasaba todo el día acostada y solo se levantaba a comer. Imagino que todos los gatitos que tiene en la panza le pesan bastante.

Actualmente la cuidan mucho en casa de mi abuela, le tienen un cojin en unas escaleras que no se usan y la alimentan bien, pues debe comer por ella y por sus futuros gatitos.

No sé en qué momento dará a luz y no estaré en casa de mi abuela para presenciar el parto, pero puede ser que más temprano que tarde los sorprenda a todos con unos cuantos gatitos ciegos que empezarán a maullar debajo de alguna mesa o algún estante, pues a las gatas les gusta dar a luz en lugares donde se sienta seguras...

Como amante de las mascotas y los animales me contenta mucho ver este proceso de criar a mi gata, verla crecer y ahora embarazada. No puedo esperar a ver cómo saldran sus gatitos.


6.jpg


Well friends, I will be updating you on what happens with my cat and her pregnancy; for now this has been all. I hope you liked the post or that it entertained you a little bit. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!

Bien amigos, estaré informándoles de lo que suceda con mi gata y su embarazo; por ahora esto ha sido todo. Espero que la publicación les haya gustado o los haya entretenido un poco. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Internet at home
Photos in the park
Sunrise



The Terminal
HiveDIY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency