The house pet that was abandoned on the street and is now part of my family.

Hello Hivers from the @hivepets community, this is my first post in this community, the first thing I want to tell you is that what encouraged me to make life in this community now is because of something very incredible, the incredible and true of this is that I love animals so much so that all my life I have adopted puppies from the street that are not of breed.

Hola Hivers de la comunidad de @hivepets, este es mi primer post en esta comunidad, lo primero que quiero decirles es que lo que me incentivo hacer vida en esta comunidad ahora es por algo muy increíble, lo increíble y cierto de esto es que amo a los animales tanto así que toda la vida he adoptado perritos de la calle que nos son de raza.

IMG_20220416_104827_294.jpg

Adopting these dogs, cats or animals that can give them a home I did it since I was very young, because my mother was dedicated to teach me the love for animals from the beginning in order that if I respect the life of an animal imagine the life of a human being, even more so remember that they do not know how to speak.

So life giving so many turns gave me a dog named chiquitri, chiquitín, el whisky jajaja (laughs) so many funny names that only my children call her by her real name chiquitri, she came into my life many years ago I think 7 years ago, long before I married my wife and this was my first daughter because I had her since she was a newborn.

El adoptar a estos perritos, gatos o animales que pueda darles hogar lo hacía desde muy pequeño, pues mi madre se dedicó a enseñarme el amor por los animales desde un inicio con el fin de que si respeto la vida de un animal imagínense la de un ser humano, mucho más aún recuerden que ellos no saben hablar.

Así que la vida dando tantas vueltas me concedió a una perrita llamada chiquitri, chiquitín, el whisky jajaja (risas) tantos nombres graciosos que solo mis hijos la llaman por su nombre real chiquitri, ella llego a mi vida hace ya muchos años creo 7 años atrás, mucho antes de casarme con mi esposa ya está era mi primera hija pues la tenía desde pequeñita recién nacida.

IMG_20220416_104659_856.jpg

Chiquitri lived with me, my mom, my brother, three more dogs and a small cat which was invalid, we all lived in an apartment and it was not a disaster all ok, people make excuses that the smell that the pee, poop all this is avoided with schedules to go do their needs and bathe them well, but I do not deny that the smell is in the air hahaha (laughs), my mother loved animals very much each of them were dying of old age and was only this dog that was or is the most active and restless. My mother died and I took care of chiquitri completely so much so that when I got married she came to live with us, at first this dog was not comfortable in the home because it was the first time she went to another house and even more to live a total change for her.

Chiquitri vivía conmigo, mi mamá, mi hermano tres perros más y un gato pequeño el cual era inválido, todos vivíamos en un apartamento y no era un desastre todo ok, la gente pone excusas que el olor que el pipí, pupú todo esto se evita con horarios para que vayan hacer sus necesidades y bañarlos bien, pero tampoco niego que el olor está en el aire jajaja (risas), mi madre amaba mucho los animales cada uno de ellos fueron muriendo de vejes y quedó solo está perrita que era o es la más activa e inquieta. Fallece mi madre y me hice cargo de chiquitri por completo tanto así que al casarme ella se vino a vivir con nosotros, al principio está perrita no estaba cómoda en el hogar pues primera ves que salía a otra casa y más aún a vivir un cambio total para ella.

IMG_20220416_104939_278.jpg

Little by little she got used to the new home, then my daughter Nina was born and my dog became jealous, she didn't feel comfortable with my first daughter and I understood it, but little by little they developed a very nice bond between them, because my daughter used to ride on top of her and they played together, this was something incredible for me at the time because I was very happy that they got along well, then my second son Ethan was born and with him it was all weird because chiquitri loved him since he saw him, he received him with a lick on his cheek hahaha (laughs), and both jump on her to play and she lets him and they run all over the place making a big mess, that is happiness for me and not so much for my wife but then we cleaned up hahaha.

Poco a poco se fue acostumbrando al nuevo hogar, luego nace mi hija Nina y mi perrita se puso celosa, no se sentía cómoda con mi primera hija y lo entendía en realidad, pero poco a poco fueron entendiéndose desarrollando un vínculo muy bonito entre ambas, pues ya mi hija se montaba encima de ella de caballito y jugaban juntas esto para mí ers en su momento algo increíble pues me sentía muy feliz de que se llevarán bien, luego nace mi segundo hijo Ethan y con el fue todo raro pues chiquitri lo amo desde que lo vio, lo recibió con una lamida en su cachete jajaja (risas), ya ambos se le lanzan encima a jugar y ella se deja y corren por todos lados haciendo un gran desastre todo, eso es felicidad para mí y no tanto para mí esposa pero que tanto luego limpiamos jajaja.

IMG_20220416_104755_204.jpg

What I want to tell you is that this dog or pet became part of the family, she eats breakfast, lunch and dinner at the same time as us and eats what we eat, I can not buy dog food because it is very difficult to afford this cat here in Venezuela my friends, I will not lie to you and tell you that she eats dog food normally when it is not so. But well the years have passed and every day we love her much more and we are grateful to life for having put her in our way, because she gives love to my children, she is a guardian, hunter among many other things she likes to do besides playing a lot.

That is why I say chiquitri is very lucky not because I am her daddy but because she has brothers and sisters in life who love her very much, every morning my children get up to look for her and she is at the door of the room waiting for them to play and run in the living room, that is too much fun really, They do it for 30 minutes and they don't get tired hahaha, after that I take her for a walk to do her needs and to burn her energy and stretch her legs, then I come back home to rest and do whatever she wants, normally she sleeps because she is old now and then she eats to play again in the afternoon with my children.

Lo que quiero decirles es que está perrita o mascota se convirtió en parte de la familia, ella desayuna, almuerzo y cena a la misma hora que nosotros y come lo que comemos nosotros, no puedo comprar perrarina por qué es muy difícil costear ese gato acá en Venezuela amigos míos, no voy a mentirles y decirles ella come perrarina normalmente cuando no es así. Pero bueno han pasado los años y cada día la amamos mucho más y más estamos agradecidos con la vida por haberla puesto en nuestro camino, pues brinda amor a mis hijos, es una guardiana, cazadora entre otra tantas cosas que le gusta hacer aparte de jugar mucho.

Por eso digo chiquitri es muy afortunada no por que yo sea su papá sino por tener unos hermanos de vida que la aman muchísimo, todas las mañanas mis hijos se levantan a buscarla y ella está en la puerta del cuarto esperando por ellos para jugar y correr en la sala, eso es demasiado divertido en realidad, lo hacen por 30 minutos y no se cansan jajaja, luego de eso la llevo a pasear para que haga sus necesidades y que queme energías y estire sus patas, luego regreso a casa para que descanse y haga lo que ella quiera normalmente duerme por qué está viejita ya y después come para volver a jugar en la tarde con mis hijos.

IMG_20220416_104759_093.jpg

If life gives you the opportunity to adopt a puppy, adopt a dog from the street, that is not of breed, give him that opportunity and you will have an angel in your home that will give everything for you, they are very grateful and that is beautiful because what they offer is pure and sincere love, teach your children from an early age the respect and love for animals and you will forge good men and women with a huge heart and full of beautiful feelings for humanity. One of the things that my mother left in me was the respect and love for animal life, that is why I am also pro-against animal abuse.

I will confess something, I feel really calm to get a community where I can talk about my pet that is part of the family as I told you paragraphs above, here I will read many stories and anecdotes of people with their pets which I hope are incredible, I want to leave a thought of my own here which I think should be a motto of life for humanity. Let's respect animals as if they were human beings, because they cannot defend themselves from man's evil; so by respecting and loving them, humanity will change for the better because respect among us will be a premise that will lead us to be better men and women for society. I think I extended a little but I want you to know how I really am, I wish you a happy and nice Saturday hoping to see you again soon with a dog story, cat or whatever and I hope it will be of love and fun, so see you soon my dear and beloved readers of #Hive.

Si la vida te brinda la oportunidad de adoptar a un perrito adopta a un perro se la calle, que nos es de raza brindale esa oportunidad y tendrás un ángel en tu casa que dará todo por ti, ellos son muy agradecidos y eso es hermoso pues lo que brindan es amor puro y sincero, enséñale a tus hijos desde pequeños el respeto y amor por los animales y forjaras hombres y mujeres de bien con un corazón enorme y lleno de sentimientos bonitos para la humanidad. Una de las cosas que dejo mi madre en mí fue el respeto y amor por la vida animal por eso también soy pro en contra del maltrato animal.

Les confesaré algo, me siento verdaderamente tranquilo al conseguir una comunidad donde puedo hablar sobre mi mascota que es parte de la familia como ya se los dije párrafos más arriba, aquí ya me pondré a leer muchas historias y anécdotas de personas con sus mascotas las cuales espero sean increíbles, quiero dejar un pensamiento mío propio por acá el cual creo debe ser un lema de vida para la humanidad. Respetemos a los animales como si fuesen un ser humano, pues ellos no pueden defenderse de la maldad del hombre; así que al respetarlos y amarlos la humanidad cambiará para bien pues el respeto entre nosotros será una premisa que nos llevará a ser mejores hombres y mujeres para la sociedad. Creo me extendi un poco pero quiero que sepan cómo soy en realidad, les deseo un feliz y lindo sábado esperando volver a verlos pronto con una historia perruna, gatuna la que sea y que está sea de amor y diversión espero, así que hasta pronto mis estimados y amados lectores de #Hive.

IMG_20220416_104743_473.jpg

IMG_20220416_104841_006.jpg

Todo el contenido que se encuentra en esta publicación es ampliamente original del autor, cualquier duda y recopilación del mismo, deben hacer mención de mi persona.

  • El texto es original de: @edmundochauran.

  • Todos los Derechos Reservados / @edmundochauran.

  • Fotografías tomadas de mi telefono Huawei p30 lite y editadas con picArts.

  • Fotografía tomada por mi papá Luis Chauran.

All content found in this publication is largely original to the author, any questions and compilation of the same, should make mention of my person.

  • Pictures taken from my Huawei p30 lite phone and edited with picarts.
  • Photograph taken by my father Luis Chauran.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now