Oh no I'm becoming a "cat-holic"...New life today...

IMG_20240929_071219.jpg

I got my cat on lockdown at the moment on my own bed ffs. It's the only warmest part of the house for them.She is blind since birth and she just gave birth to 4. And she ate two. Savage thing. I won't show you that scene though. It's a bloody mess I need to clean up still.

Honestly I don't think they will survive. Panther doesn't seem like she doesn't want them unless I'm right there with her. She may be just stressed though. The only reason they are eating is because I forced her to chill out and remain still so the little ones can drink mommies communist milk. If they can, that is. They're a little pair of dummies like her momma.

But the trick is make mommy comfortable as possible otherwise she won't produce the juice.

I woke up at an earlier than I usually do to this discovery of new life. Luckily it's the weekend otherwise I would have to leave and then really won't
Take care of them. As I said she doesn't seem to care whether they get fed or not.

In worst cases, My other Calico cat who is the grandmother of these, is also pregnant. I'm hoping she will accept them because she is actually a good mother as she has taken in others before. I'll have to be sneaky about it though and mix HER own new born scents with these ones.

Cats are cute. But I swear that they are stupid as hell. God I love them though. They may be dumbasses but they're my dumbasses.

Don't think wrongly because I said forced earlier lol. I'm doing my best to relieve stress for the mother. So far she's been purring non-stop and licking her kittens. Just wish she would stay still too lol.

Soon as the small grocery store a block over from my home opens, I'll get momma something more special to eat.

Welp that's all for now. Short post for the morning. Lots of stuff to do today.

A second post will be published later today. And update on this too.

Any advice is highly welcomed!

Cheers for now.

Untitled design.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center