Remembering my first and last puppy, Corona!

GridArt_20231214_185120983.jpg

Remembering my first and last puppy, Corona!

Since I am seeing a lot of content about their pets lately, it made me miss my first and last puppy named Corona. Corona is a cute female puppy. It was the year 2020, also the year when coronavirus became an epidemic, when our dog gave birth to her that's why I named her Corona.

Honestly I am not the kind of person who really loves pets . It is just so rare for me to be into pets. Since I have allergic rhinitis, I didn't intend to be into pets especially to those who have a lot of furs. But it happens that when my eyes landed on the cute little Corona, I couldn't stop myself from loving her. I just couldn't hide my adoration to that cute puppy back then. That's why without hesitation I announced to my whole family that Corona is mine.

GridArt_20231214_185216163.jpg

Corona is such a sweet puppy. She loves cuddles and play time. But even how playful she was, she's not a pain in the ass. Another amazing thing about Corona is that she's extra smart. It was like she could understand whatever I said. And that captured my heart real hard.

After a month of being Corona's furmom, an unexpected thing happened. I didn't imagine that I would lose my first pet, my first baby. Unfortunately, Corona got hit by a car and he didn't get away with death. It broke my heart big time seeing my baby Corona cold and lifeless. I am aware that it was just an accident but I can't hide my anger at the person who was responsible for her death. I want to curse them for recklessly driving and killing an innocent puppy. I badly wanted to get even but I have realized that nothing will change even if I do so. And I know my Corona will not like it if I do revenge. So I just prayed for Corona and for the people who did it to her. I also pray that it won't happen again to another innocent puppy.

Corona is my first pet, my first baby. I also considered her as my last and only pet as I promise to my self that I won't have a pet anymore. I am afraid to be into pet again and then experience this tragic event. And I don't know how I'll handle the breakdown, yearning, and grief of losing a pet again. That's why I chose not to have one again. Also, Corona is irreplaceable. She is always the only pet in my heart.

GridArt_20231214_185243028.jpg

Just a gentle reminder to the pet owners out there, take good care of your dogs and if it's necessary, keep them to your sight always or much better if you'll cage or tie them to avoid this accident. Or it's also good if you will just always close the gate of your house if you are living near public roads or highways to keep your pets safe. And for the drivers out there, please be extra careful on driving because you will not know what life you may take if you drive recklessly. So just please, be responsible and drive carefully.

GridArt_20231214_185216163.jpg

To my baby Corona,

I miss you my baby! I'm sorry that I was not able to save you that day. Run free, my love!
  
Love,
Mom.

That's all for today loves! Until next time! Gracias!
-chica valiente

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now