My Pet Yancy

received_534709782030279.jpeg

received_1601678217018286.jpeg

Hi, hello, good day! Meet Yancy, a daschund breed. Born in August 2021. She will be a two year old dog this coming August. She loves to sleep, bite whatever she wants to bite, and poop around the house wherever she wants. Sounds funny, right? She was born in Cebu together with her siblings, Kyanie and Maymay. She is unique because among them, she only has the extra finger.

Everyone here in the house spoiled her since she is the favorite among them all. Not to mention, we also have cats which are basically three. All of them are being loved except for Yancy that she has the attention and care of all. I even get jealous of her. She is being prioritized more than us. There is this one scenario that I am about to pick the fried chicken but it was intended for her. So, I got scolded. That is just one scenario among hundreds.

received_1098056474119015.jpeg

received_534709782030279.jpeg

We all know that man's best friend is a dog. It was proven when I was so devastated. Yancy was there to comfort me while I was crying. Her presence gives me peace. When she heard me crying, she licked my cheeks as if she was trying to make me stop from crying. She never left me and stayed with me. Sometimes, she starved herself just to stay by my side. So what I always do is to eat together for her to eat her meal also.

But you know what, if I were to compare her she is like me. Who has a lot of pride. She knows how to get mad. Sometimes, it took her a day to have her meal and play with you. You should be aware that if you spend time with her everyday, you should say goodbye when you leave. You should also greet her when you arrive because if not, for sure she will snob you like nobody.

received_1607706883027584.jpeg

Since she came, there has been someone who balanced the mood. Whenever we have arguments and our voices start to raise, there she is who barks as loud as she can for us to stop. Whenever someone spangs us, you should get ready for her to reach your hand and bite it. We had a lot of dogs before she came. But we never treat them the same way as we treat Yancy. She was never late on any occasion. Christmas and New year, then she will be there. She is more excited than us. Yancy became our means of good communication. The only bond that we have is that I teased her every time she has new toys or food. It is my way of showing my affection towards someone. By teasing them to the point that they get angry.

If I were to leave the house and have my own, then maybe I should bring her with me. She was my company. We spend more time when we are alone. Since she is closer to my cousin. Everytime my cousin is not around, then that's the time that I can sleep together with her. And if I rate my closeness with Yancy, maybe it's only 75%. I hope she can have her own babies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now