Iniciativa de Halloween: ¡Nunca traiciones a una bruja 🔪🧙🏻‍♀️! [SPA-ENG]

iniciativa.png

Tábatha and the Law of Thrice Three 🎃🧙🏻‍♀️



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

Finally the day came... the day when I would finish with her. The one who humiliated me every day...

The one who stole my spellbook to read it with a microphone in front of the whole room....

The one who ended up having a relationship with that boy I loved so much and with whom she is currently engaged....


Por fin llegó el día… el día en el que acabaría con ella. La que me humillaba todos los días…

La que robó mi cuaderno de hechizos para leerlo con un micrófono delante de todo el salón…

La que terminó teniendo una relación con aquel chico que tanto amaba y con el que actualmente, está comprometida…


untitled.gif



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

My plan was almost ready and I would execute it on All Saints' Eve, my ideal night.

The costume party was the most anticipated event. I, disguised as a witch, watched from the shadows as Camila danced with her fiancé. In my hands I twisted my ancient spell book with deep resentment.

With a ghoulish grin on my face, I slowly approached the couple to begin the first phase of the plan. Once I reached them, I got in between them, pushing Camila hard, who fell to the ground on her knees. I then kissed Alejandro passionately. He was surprised and did not reject me as much as I thought he would.

In those seconds when my tongue was running over hers and we were looking at each other, I recited a powerful love spell in my mind. Camila was filled with anger and watched us, unable to believe what was happening. She was paralyzed.


Mi plan estaba casi listo y lo ejecutaría en la Noche de todos los Santos, mi noche ideal.

La fiesta de disfraces era el evento más esperado. Yo, disfrazada de bruja, observaba desde las sombras mientras Camila bailaba con su prometido. En mis manos retorcía mi antiguo libro de hechizos con un profundo resentimiento.

Con una sonrisa macabra en mi cara, me acerqué lentamente hacia donde se encontraba la pareja para empezar con la primera fase del plan. Una vez que los alcancé, me interpuse entre ambos empujando con fuerza a Camila, la cual cayó al suelo de rodillas. Acto seguido, besé con pasión a Alejandro. Él quedó sorprendido y no me rechazó tanto como pensé que lo haría.

En esos segundos en los que mi lengua recorría la suya y nos mirábamos mutuamente, recité en mi mente un hechizo poderoso de amor. Camila se encontraba llena de cólera y nos observaba sin poder creer lo que estaba sucediendo. Estaba paralizada.


untitled.gif



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

In the end, it was I who broke the kiss abruptly and left the place as quickly as I could, feeling the astonished looks of those present. They were all wondering, “who is she, but what has she done?”

As I turned around, I saw with pleasure how Alejandro wanted to follow me, however, Camila pulled him by the arm and shouted at him:

-WHAT ARE YOU DOING?, WHERE ARE YOU GOING?, WHO IS SHE?

Laughing out loud and unable to help it, I ran hard towards a room that was near the exit. I opened the door and slammed it shut.

The adrenaline of the moment had made me sweat, I was heated with the thrill of revenge, everything went just as I wanted, no one knew it was me! After a few seconds, I took a breath and changed my costume: I put on the one of The Nun, since that was the one I told Camila I would wear to the party.

When I finished dressing, I opened the bedroom door again, made sure no one noticed my presence and left the house through the back.

Next, I joined a group of people who were arriving and we rang the doorbell. The person who opened the door was Camila herself, who looked “a little” upset, but she hid it very well, of course, for others who did not know her as I did... She smiled as if nothing had happened and invited us in.


Al final, fui yo quien rompió el beso de forma abrupta y me fui del lugar lo más rápido que pude, sintiendo las miradas atónitas de los presentes. Todos se preguntaban, “¿quién es ella?, pero, ¿qué ha hecho?”

Al voltear, vi con placer cómo Alejandro quiso seguirme, sin embargo, Camila lo haló del brazo y le gritó:

-¿QUÉ ES LO QUE ESTÁS HACIENDO?, ¿PARA DÓNDE VAS?, ¿QUIÉN ES ELLA?

Riéndome a carcajadas sin poder evitarlo, corrí con fuerza hacia una habitación que estaba cerca de la salida. Abrí la puerta y cerré de un portazo.

La adrenalina del momento me había hecho sudar, estaba acalorada por la emoción de la venganza. ¡Todo salió justo como quería, nadie supo que era yo! Luego de unos segundos, tomé aire y me cambié el disfraz: me puse el de La Monja, puesto que era ése el que le dije a Camila que usaría en la fiesta.

Al terminar de vestirme, abrí nuevamente la puerta de la habitación, me cercioré de que nadie advirtiera mi presencia y salí de la casa por la parte trasera.

A continuación, me uní a un grupo de personas que estaban llegando y tocamos el timbre. Quien nos abrió fue la misma Camila, la cual se veía “algo” alterada, pero lo disimuló muy bien, claro, para los demás que no la conocían como yo… Sonrió como si no hubiese ocurrido nada y nos invitó a pasar.


untitled.gif



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

I was the last one to enter and when she recognized me, she hugged me right away with feeling.

-Is everything all right? -I asked, feigning concern.

-No... Thank goodness you're here, Tábatha! -Her voice broke and she took me away from the other people to tell me.

-What happened?” -I said, stroking her hair.

-A crazy woman disguised as a witch appeared and kissed Alejandro and the worst thing is that he liked it. Can you believe it? I've been asking who she is and for how long she's been deceiving me and he keeps telling me that she doesn't know who she is and that she doesn't know her. I don't know what to think anymore...

-I can't believe it... what a terrible thing you're telling me. And where is this witch?

-I have no idea... she ran away, I swear I don't understand what's happening. The others have told me that maybe it was someone playing a practical joke on me.

-My friend, I am very sorry, it was probably someone playing a bad joke on you, don't give it any more thought, okay? You know you can count on me and all of us who love you, including Alejandro, who loves you unconditionally. I don't think he is cheating on you, don't think about it anymore, let's have fun!

I hugged her smiling behind her back with pleasure, the poor thing was so hurt.... Pathetic! Later she would cry even more, this is just beginning.


Yo fui la última en entrar y al reconocerme, me abrazó enseguida con sentimiento.

-¿Está todo bien? -Pregunté, fingiendo preocupación.

-No… ¡Menos mal que llegaste, Tábatha! -Se le quebró la voz y me llevó lejos de las demás personas para contarme.

-¿Qué sucedió?- Le dije acariciando su cabello.

-Apareció una loca disfrazada de bruja que besó a Alejandro y lo peor es que a él le gustó. ¿Puedes creerlo? Tengo rato preguntándole quién es y por cuánto tiempo me ha estado engañando y me repite que no sabe de quién se trata y que no la conoce. Ya no sé qué pensar…

-No te lo puedo creer… qué terrible lo que me cuentas. ¿Y dónde está esa bruja?

-Ni idea… salió corriendo, te juro que no entiendo qué es lo que está pasando. Los demás me han dicho que tal vez fue alguien jugándome una broma pesada.

-Amiga, lo siento mucho, probablemente, sí haya sido alguien gastándote una broma de mal gusto, no le des más vueltas, ¿sí? Sabes que cuentas conmigo y con todos los que te queremos, incluyendo a Alejandro que te ama incondicionalmente. No creo que él te esté engañando, ya no pienses más en eso. ¡Vamos a divertirnos!

La abracé sonriendo a sus espaldas con placer, la pobre estaba tan dolida... ¡Patética! Más tarde lloraría aún más, esto apenas empieza.


untitled.gif



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

A couple of hours later, it was time to award the best costume of the night. And it was also time to carry out the second phase of my plan. I made sure that Camila was the only winner.

On stage was her ridiculous brother and his nerdy girlfriend with the result in their hands:

-Good evening everyone! I hope you are having a great time, as we had said, today we would do something different and award the best Halloween costume. You have already voted and I will proceed to read the name of our winner. -He said, with a smug tone that made me completely unhinged.

Next to me, Camila was holding my arm and jumping up and down like a stupid girl. I smiled at her, forcibly, as best I could. At this point, I was having a hard time hiding how much I hated her.

His brother cleared his throat and opened the envelope with exaggerated slowness. Everyone was heckling him to hurry up. When he finally unfolded the paper, he grinned from ear to ear and said:

-The winner of the best costume is... CAMILA.

We all applauded, she hugged me and I motioned for her to come up on stage. I started to feel butterflies in my stomach for what was coming. The very insipid brother had put a video beam presentation in the background to set the mood....

My “friend” finished going on stage, hugged them both and her ridiculous brother's girlfriend put the sash on her, a sash that had the word....

WHORE
in big, woven in red by me the previous day.


Un par de horas más tarde, llegó el momento de premiar al mejor disfraz de la noche. Y también había llegado el momento de llevar a cabo la segunda fase de mi plan. Me encargué de que Camila quedara como la única ganadora.

En el escenario estaba su ridículo hermano junto a su novia nerd con el resultado en sus manos:

-¡Muy buenas noches a todos! Espero que la estén pasando excelente, como habíamos dicho, hoy haríamos algo distinto y premiaríamos al mejor disfraz de Halloween. Ustedes ya votaron y procederé a leer el nombre de nuestro ganador o ganadora. -Dijo, con un tonillo petulante que me desquició por completo.

A mi lado, Camila me tomaba del brazo y daba saltitos como una estúpida. Yo le sonreía, forzadamente, lo mejor que podía. En este punto, me costaba bastante disimular cuanto la odiaba.

Su hermano se aclaró la garganta y abrió el sobre con exagerada lentitud. Todos lo abucheaban para que se diera prisa. Cuando por fin desdobló el papel, sonrió de oreja a oreja y dijo:

-La ganadora del mejor disfraz es… CAMILA.

Todos aplaudimos, ella me abrazó y yo le hice una seña para que subiera al escenario. Empecé a sentir mariposas en el estómago por lo que se venía. El muy insípido del hermano había puesto de fondo una presentación con video beam para ambientar la dinámica…

Mi “amiga” terminó de subir al escenario, los abrazó a ambos y la novia de su ridículo hermano le colocó la banda, una banda que tenía la palabra...

ZORRA
en grande, tejida en color rojo por mí el día anterior.


untitled.gif



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

Everyone stopped clapping almost automatically, there was laughter, murmurs and gestures of astonishment. Camila and the other two idiots that accompanied her on stage, did not understand what was happening... but they did not have time to find out...

Immediately, an intimate video of Camila with one of Alejandro's friends started to be projected on the wall... the scoundrel had been unfaithful to him during last year's Halloween and both were so drunk, that they didn't realize that I had recorded them.

Alejandro's expression could not be described in words and the friend who betrayed him was standing next to him. He looked at him and walked away just before Alejandro hit him. My “friend”, horrified, stepped in between the two to prevent things from getting worse.

-How appropriate! Because that's exactly what you are...a BITCH. I never want to see you again. -Alejandro said to Camila, pointing to his sash and striding out of the ballroom.

There was laughter, screaming, crying and I watched them all in the background. I slipped back into the room from before and “disguised” myself as a witch again. The third and final phase was coming. I pulled out of my purse the mirror I had prepared.

I looked for them and found them fighting in the garden of the house. Camila kept begging him to forgive her. Alejandro just turned his back to her and shook his head.

I appeared on the scene, startling them both and took off my mask. Camila's face uncracked with anger when she saw that I was the witch.


Todos dejaron de aplaudir casi automáticamente, se escuchaban risas, murmullos y gestos de asombro. Camila y los otros dos idiotas que la acompañaban en el escenario, no entendían qué sucedía… pero no les dio tiempo de averiguarlo...

Inmediatamente, comenzó a proyectarse en la pared un video íntimo de Camila con uno de los amigos de Alejandro… la muy sinvergüenza le había sido infiel durante el Halloween del año pasado y ambos estaban tan alcoholizados, que no se dieron cuenta de que los grabé.

La expresión del aludido no podía describirse con palabras y el amigo que lo traicionó estaba a su lado. Éste lo miró y se alejó justo antes de que Alejandro lo golpeara. Mi “amiga”, horrorizada, se metió entre ambos para evitar que las cosas se pusieran peor.

-¡Qué apropiado! Porque eso es exactamente lo que eres… una ZORRA. No quiero volver a verte nunca más. -Le dijo Alejandro a Camila, señalando su banda y caminando a grandes pasos fuera del salón de baile.

Se oían risas, gritos, llantos y yo los observaba a todos al fondo. Me escabullí hacia la habitación de antes y me volví a “disfrazar” de bruja. La tercera y última fase se avecinaba. Saqué de mi bolso el espejo que tenía preparado.

Los busqué y los encontré peleando en el jardín de la casa. Camila no paraba de suplicarle que la perdonara. Alejandro sólo le daba la espalda y negaba con la cabeza.

Aparecí en escena, sobresaltándolos a los dos y me quité el antifaz. A Camila se le desencajó la cara de la ira al ver que la bruja era yo.


untitled.gif



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

-You left this lying around, you're so ungrateful, didn't you like the color I used? I thought red was your favorite. -I said, sarcastically, holding the contest sash in my hands.

-HOW COULD YOU?! -He shouted at me.

-Didn't you like the way you came out in the video? Are you going to tell me I don't take good shots?

-YOU ARE A...

-Remember when you used to tease me at school? -Remember the day you humiliated me at my own Halloween party? Remember when I confided in you about my love for Alejandro and you kissed him in front of me a week later?

You are going to pay dearly for that because none of that I have forgotten, my dear. My revenge is almost ready, you shouldn't have messed with a witch.

I raised the mirror towards her and said forcefully:


“From now on this will be your reflection, your home and your prison. You will see everything through it, but you will never be part of what you look at. Prisoner you will be, condemned not to live and forever frozen in an eternal Halloween. The only thing that will advance will be your old age!”


-Dejaste esto tirado, eres muy malagradecida, ¿no te gustó el color que utilicé? Pensé que el rojo era tu favorito. -Le dije, sarcásticamente, sosteniendo la banda del concurso en mis manos.

-¡¿CÓMO PUDISTE?! -Me gritó.

-¿No te gustó cómo saliste en el video? ¿Me vas a decir que no hago buenas tomas?

-ERES UNA…

-¿Recuerdas cuando solías molestarme en la escuela? -La interrumpí- ¿Recuerdas el día en el que me humillaste en mi propia fiesta de Halloween? ¿Recuerdas cuando te confié el amor que sentía por Alejandro y tú lo besaste delante de mí una semana después?

Lo vas a pagar muy caro porque nada de eso lo he olvidado, querida. Mi venganza está casi lista, no debiste meterte con una bruja.

Levanté el espejo hacia ella y dije con fuerza:


“A partir de ahora éste será tu reflejo, tu hogar y tu cárcel. Lo verás todo a través de él, pero nunca serás parte de lo que mires. Prisionera serás, condenada a no vivir y congelada para siempre en un Halloween eterno. ¡Lo único que avanzará será tu vejez!”


untitled.gif



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

In shock and full of terror, Camila looked at her reflection in the mirror: she no longer saw the 22-year-old girl, but an older woman with completely white hair, it was her, only that she had aged.

Suddenly, everything went dark....

The next morning, Camila was awakened by the noise of a couple having sex. Somewhat annoyed and not quite understanding where she was, she got up from her dusty bed. At what point did I fall asleep? Where could they all be? she thought to herself.

She continued to hear the couple and somewhat puzzled, she trudged around the room, it sounded as if they were inside, yet she was alone there. Suddenly, she caught a glimpse of a large mirror in the background that caught her attention: it was beautiful, it had precious stones inlaid around it and a vintage design. It sparkled in the sunlight.

When she reached it and looked at herself, she screamed in horror. So it hadn't been a nightmare... she was old, very wrinkled, hunched over and wearing the same costume from the day... previous? Costume that no longer fit her as before, it looked too big in some parts and tight in the wrong areas... Also, she realized that her vision was no longer the same, it was hard to focus and see up close.

Suddenly, a white smoke replaced her reflection and the scene of the couple she had been listening to for a while appeared... it was Alejandro and Tábatha on their honeymoon. The latter turned wickedly to the mirror and smiled at Camila from the bed.


En shock y llena de terror, Camila observaba el reflejo que le devolvía el espejo: ya no veía a la joven de 22 años, sino a una señora mayor con el pelo completamente blanco, era ella, sólo que había envejecido.

De pronto, todo se oscureció…


A la mañana siguiente, Camila se despertó por el ruido de una pareja que tenía relaciones sexuales. Algo molesta y sin entender bien en dónde se encontraba, se levantó de la cama llena de polvo. ¿En qué momento me dormí? ¿Dónde estarán todos? Pensó para sí misma.

Siguió oyendo a la pareja y algo desconcertada, caminó con dificultad por toda la habitación, se escuchaba como si estuvieran dentro, sin embargo, ella estaba sola allí. De pronto, vislumbró un espejo grande al fondo que llamó su atención: era hermosísimo, tenía piedras preciosas incrustadas alrededor y un diseño vintage. Brillaba con la luz del sol.

Cuando llegó hasta él y se observó, gritó de horror. Así que no había sido una pesadilla… estaba vieja, muy arrugada, encorvada y con el mismo disfraz del día… ¿anterior? Disfraz que ya no le quedaba como antes, se le veía muy grande en algunas partes y ajustado en las zonas equivocadas… También, se dio cuenta de que su visión ya no era la misma, le costaba enfocar y ver de cerca.

Súbitamente, un humo blanco sustituyó su reflejo y apareció la escena de la pareja que escuchaba hacía rato… eran Alejandro y Tábatha en su luna de miel. Ésta última volteó con maldad hacia el espejo y le sonrió a Camila desde la cama.


untitled.gif


Esta fue mi participación para la iniciativa de Halloween 🎃 con un relato de terror que te enseñará a no meterte con las brujas de este averno, ejem, digo, que te provocará escalofríos 👻. ¿Qué será de Camila 🤔?, ¿Seguirá atrapada en el espejo?, ¿Les pareció un castigo justo? 🔪 Ya me lo dirán en los comentarios 🎃. Invito a @enraizar y a @manclar 🧙🏻‍♀️.

This was my entry for the Halloween 🎃 initiative with a horror story that will teach you not to mess with the witches of this underworld, ahem, I mean, that will give you chills 👻. What will become of Camila 🤔?, will she still be trapped in the mirror?, did you think it was a fair punishment? 🔪 Let me know in the comments 🎃. I invite @enraizar and @manclar 🧙🏻‍♀️.

My instagram account:

@artevezo

Thanks for reading! ⭐

colmena (3).gif
Vote la-colmena for witness
By
@ylich


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0

Safe Creative #1907121420641


Separador.png

Cover made in Canva | Image generated with DALL •E 3 | Divider: @ikasumanera | Translation: DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center