(Esp/Eng) The Neighbor (Short Horror History)

el vecino.jpg




generatedtext.png
(THE NEIGHBOR)


ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)


The neighbor across the street used to always greet me on the street and even on the sidewalk in front of my house. He was always making jokes and walking around with his little dogs. Everyone saw him as a kind and calm person, but I, despite only knowing him with a simple hello and goodbye, knew that his aura was tainted with darkness.

He always seemed to me like a creepy and sinister individual who hid his true face behind a mask of bad jokes and friendly greetings. I knew it, but I had no way to prove it, and it didn't really affect me as I had no kind of relationship with him. Even though on many occasions he tried to approach me flirtatiously, I kept my distance. He was married and shameless, but the feeling of death and despair that he inspired was even more horrifying. I wasn't completely wrong.

Recently, I dreamt about him and his wife. I entered a room where a lot of water was falling onto a double bed that I couldn't identify, horrible, dirty, contaminated water. I just watched as that bed drowned in that filth. I left and saw them, next to their truck in the midst of a fierce argument. And their son? Where was that child who never left his mother's side? The sinister man ran away as she pointed to the back seat of the vehicle. There, there was a lump resembling a human body but covered in a black bag. I didn't understand what she was trying to say to me. She just cried, screamed silently while pointing at that lump. I woke up startled, a little scared and confused by all the commotion outside my window. When I looked out, I saw as my neighbor was taken away in a police car while shouting obscenities into the wind. The woman just screamed and cried, increasing the volume of her lament as the forensic team removed a black lump from the back of the truck. It was as if I had been there and couldn't do anything.

Story inspired by true events

El vecino de en frente, solía saludarme siempre por la calle e incluso, en la vereda de mi casa. Todo el tiempo hacia bromas y andaba con sus perritos de acá para allá. Todos lo veían como alguien amable y tranquilo, pero yo, por mas que no lo conociera más allá de un simple hola y adiós, sabía que su aura estaba teñida de negro.

Siempre me pareció un sujeto espeluznante y siniestro que ocultaba su verdadera cara tras una máscara de chistes malos y saludos cordiales. Yo lo sabía, pero no tenía como comprobarlo, de igual forma, poco me afectaba ya que no tenía ningún tipo de relación con él, aunque en muchas ocasiones, trató de acercarse a mi coqueteando, yo, mantenía mi distancia. El estaba casado y era un descarado, aunque era más horrible la sensación de muerte y desidia que me inspiraba. Tan errada no estaba.

Hace poco soñé con él y su esposa. Entré a una habitación donde caía mucha agua sobre una cama matrimonial que no pude reconocer, agua horrible, sucia, contaminada. Solo observaba como esa cama se ahogaba en esa podredumbre. Salí y los ví, junto a su camioneta en medio de una querella feroz ¿Y su hijo? ¿Dónde estaba ese retoño que nunca se separaba de su madre? El ser siniestro se fué corriendo mientras ella me señalaba el asiento trasero del vehículo. En él, reposaba un bulto semejante a un cuerpo humano pero cubierto de una bolsa negra. No entendía que me quería decir ella. Solo lloraba, gritaba en silencio mientras señalaba ese bulto. Me desperté sobresaltada, un poco asustada y aturdida de tanto escándalo fuera de mi ventana. Al asomarme, veo como a mi vecino , se lo llevan en una patrulla mientras gritaba improperios al viento. La mujer solo gritaba y lloraba aumentando el volumen del lamento a medida que los forenses, sacaban un bulto negro de la parte trasera de la camioneta. Fué, como si hubiera estado allí y no pude hacer nada.

Historia inspirada en hechos reales


police-lights-dark.gif


18.png

photo1689283499.jpeg

YOUTUBE | TWITER



✏️ Texto por: @aibi93 | ✏️ Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

📸 Portada editada en Canva.com con sus recursos gratuitos | Gif de patrulla Policial.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center