(Esp/Eng) Ella volvió... (Micro historia de una muñeca)

junio.jpg




generatedtext.png
(She come back...)


ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)


Today, I am participating in the initiative that is coming to an end called: Dolls June! which invited us to talk or answer questions about these plastic and/or porcelain beings that, when we see them through those soulless eyes, make us feel immense fear, so much so that just feeling their presence in the room, makes it impossible to fall asleep.

Today, I bring you a short story about them and I hope it makes you reconsider the idea of owning one of these or... who knows, there are people with... particular tastes.

El día de hoy, me encuentro participando de la iniciativa que ya finaliza llamada: ¡Junio de muñecas! la cual, nos invitaba a hablar o contestar preguntas sobre estos seres de plástico y/o porcelana que al verlos a través de esos ojos carentes de alma alguna, nos hace sentir un pavor inmenso, tanto, que de solo sentir su presencia en la habitación , hace que no podamos conciliar el sueño.

Hoy, les traigo un mini relato sobre ellas y espero les haga desistir de la idea de obtener una de estas o.. quien sabe, hay gente con gustos ... particulares.

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z1ugrHRc1gdZ1keB4rjR8K4uik254PBJ6vV1HUaNQ46e7ne.png


ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)


The days turned cold, as icy as the touch of the skin that had left this world a few days ago of my beloved wife. An illness left her debilitated and ultimately, she was defeated succumbing to the arms of eternal sleep.

The ceremony was short and simple. Only close family members attended and we heeded her last and most cherished wish: To be buried alongside her favorite porcelain doll. The doll had been passed down through generations with a halo of sentimentality that I could not understand since the doll didn't even have eyes from so many hands passing through her. More than tenderness, it was eerie, but my wife loved it and so I fulfilled her longing to rest eternally beside it. We couldn't have children so I suppose that tradition died with her.

For several days, I was desolate and fell back into the vice of alcohol. Loneliness was suffocating me, so I sought refuge in Claire, a neighbor who had always seemed attractive to me but out of respect for my wife, I never crossed the line of what was morally correct. Did this make me a bad person? Perhaps, but it didn't matter as one side of my bed remained empty even though now there was someone else in it.

Claire slept with me every night, but my sense of emptiness did not diminish. I felt like I was falling into a pit of despair, and her warm skin was nothing compared to the cold skin of my beloved, even in death.

The night fell upon my shoulders like the weight of the world but that is all in the past now. My wife returned recently. I haven't told Claire anything yet, I don't think it's necessary, I just wait for the opportune moment to take her last breath while my wife's doll, which also returned, watched us make love every night from the nightstand.

I don't know how or when she came back in that form, but one thing was certain. Every night she whispered to me: I need to be flesh and blood again, tonight is the ideal night to fulfill my wish.

Los días se volvieron fríos, tan helados como el tacto con la piel que había abandonado este mundo hace unos días de mi amada esposa. Una enfermedad la dejó abatida y finalmente, fue derrotada sucumbiendo a los brazos del sueño eterno.

La ceremonia fue corta y sencilla. Solo familiares cercanos e hicimos caso a su último y mas preciado deseo: Ser enterrada junto su muñeca de porcelana favorita. La muñeca pasaba de generación en generación con un halo de sentimentalismo que no podía comprender ya que la muñeca, ni siquiera tenia ojos de tantas manos que pasaron por ella. Más que ternura daba miedo pero mi esposa la amaba y así, cumplí su anhelo de dormir eternamente junto a ella. No pudimos tener hijos así que supongo que esa tradición, había muerto con ella.

Por varios días estuve desolado y caí en el visio del alcohol de nuevo. La soledad me estaba ahogando así que busqué refugio en Claire, una vecina que siempre me pareció atractiva pero por mi esposa, nunca crucé la línea de lo moralmente correcto ¿Esto me hacia mala persona? Tal vez, pero no importaba ya que un lado de mi lecho, se encontraba vacío aun cuando ahora estaba otra persona en el.

Claire dormía conmigo todas las noches pero mi sensación de vacío , no mermaba. Sentía que caía en agujero de desesperación y que su piel caliente, no era nada comparada con la piel de mi amada incluso, después de muerta tan helada como la sentí.

La noche caía sobre mis hombros como el peso del mundo pero esto, ya es pasado. Mi esposa hace poco , volvió. No le he dicho nada a Claire aún, no creo que sea necesario, solo espero el momento oportuno de arrebatarle su último aliento mientras la muñeca de mi mujer, que tambien volvió, nos miraba hacer el amor cada noche desde la mesita de noche.

No se como ni cuando regresó en esa forma pero algo era seguro. Todas las noches me susurraba: Necesito ser de nuevo de carne y hueso, esta noche, es la ideal para cumplir mi deseo.

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z1ugrHRc1gdZ1keB4rjR8K4uik254PBJ6vV1HUaNQ46e7ne.png

doll-1640841_1280.jpg



18.png

photo1689283499.jpeg

YOUTUBE | TWITER


✏️ Texto e historia por: @aibi93 | ✏️ Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

📸 Foto de portada creando en Canva.com con sus recursos gratuitos | Foto de descripción de Pixabay editada en Photoscape: Muñeca

✂️ Separador de eve66 y banner hive de ikasumanera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center