Old market in another city - Mercado antiguo en otra ciudad

Hello my friends #MarketFriday

Today I show you another type of market
We are in the Santander market, a city that is 100 kilometers from my city.
One thing about visiting a city that is not yours is that the hours are very rare and since you don't have to shop, we arrived at the market when there was hardly anyone there.

Hola amigos míos hoy #MarketFriday

Hoy os enseño otro tipo de mercado
Estamos en el mercado de Santander, una ciudad que está a 100 kilómetros de mi ciudad.
Una cosa que tiene visitar una ciudad que no es la tuya, es que los horarios son muy raros y como no tienes que hacer compras llegamos al mercado cuando casi no había nadie.

IMG_5927 copia.jpg
But it doesn't matter we are tourists hahaha.

The market was closed, only the bar was open.
But the shop windows were full of products, so with a camera in hand I started taking pictures.
Here they captured me, I had to go out hee

Pero no importa somos turistas jajaj .

El mercado estaba cerrado solo quedaba el bar abierto.
Pero los escaparates estaban llenos de productos así que cámara en mano me puse a hacer fotos.
Aquí me capturaron a mí, tenía que salir jiji

IMGP4993 copia.jpg

Well we will walk a little and I will show you.

You know I'm a coffee addict.
So my nose stuck to this store, as I wish it were open.
So I am satisfied with seeing their drawers to store coffee, how much variety, surely I would have bought some.

Bueno pasearemos un poco y os lo enseñare.

Sabéis que soy una adicta al café.
Así que mi nariz se pegó a esta tienda, como me habría gustado que estuviera abierta.
Así que me conformo con ver sus cajones para guardar el café, cuanta variedad, seguro que habría comprado alguno.

IMG_5918 copia.jpg

El escaparate podemos apreciar las variedades.

Lloro de pena y de deseo.

The showcase we can appreciate the varieties.

I cry with sorrow and desire.

IMG_5917 copia.jpg

In the other part, everything so that the coffee tastes great and you can take it with you in thermos.

Coffee makers of all kinds.
Which is your favorite?
I have tried many and the truth is that the one I like the most because of the flavor and aroma is the Italian one (I don't know if it is called that but it is the one I use, a coffee at the moment, with the water passing through the pressed coffee and the whole room with its aroma)

En la otra parte todo para que el café te sepa de maravilla y lo puedas llevar contigo en termos.

Cafeteras de todo tipo.
¿Cuál es tu favorita?
He probado muchas y la verdad es que la que más me gusta por el sabor y el aroma es la italiana (no sé si se llama así pero es la que yo uso, un café al momento, con el agua pasando por el café prensado y toda la estancia con su aroma)

IMG_5920 copia.jpg

After this envy I see the seats, they remind me of my childhood.

In old wood, the chairs and the table with its iron foot and marble cover are difficult to see anymore, the plastic and resins have replaced the traditional ones.

Después de esta envidia veo los asientos, estos me recuerdan a mi niñez.

En madera antigua las sillas y la mesa con su pie de hierro y cubierta de mármol, son difíciles de ver ya, el plástico y resinas has sustituido a las tradicionales.

IMG_5923 copia.jpg

I'm not a wine girl, I like something stronger when I drink which is not often, but my husband loves it so he read all the labels.

They are all reds from the land.
We are a country that manufactures many wines and there is always tension between the places of origin, red, rosé, white.
Give me a good barrel-aged cognac.

No soy chica de vinos, me gusta algo más fuerte cuando bebo que no es a menudo, pero a mi marido le encanta así que se leyó todas las etiquetas.

Todos son tintos de la tierra.
Somos un país que se fabrica muchos vinos y siempre hay tirantez entre los lugares de origen, tinto, rosado, blanco.
A mi dame un buen coñac criado en barrica.

IMG_5926 copia.jpg

An open shop, it's a florist and I thought about our friend @dswigle who loves flowers, well me too, but I can't carry plants when you're a tourist and you have so much to see.
Una tienda abierta, es una floristería y pensé en nuestra amiga @dswigle

que le encantan las flores, bueno a mí también pero no puedo cargar con plantas cuando estás de turista y te queda tanto por ver.

IMG_5933 copia.jpg

Look I found some alcohol that I like Honey liqueur.

I have tried it several times and you have to be careful, when you get up from the seat your legs fail.
It is a cold, sweet delight and with a good talk you forget that you have to stop drinking.

Mira encontré algo de alcohol que me gusta Licor de miel.

Lo he probado varias veces y hay que tener cuidado, cuando te levantas del asiento las piernas fallan.
Es que es una delicia frío, dulce y con una buena charla te olvidas que tienes que parar de beber.

IMG_5940 copia.jpg

A general view, with the flags raised it seems that we are in parties, but it would be because there are almost no people.
Una vista general, con los banderines en alto parece que estamos en fiestas, sino seria porque casi no hay gente.

IMGP4995 copia.jpg

Now the food. Anchovies in olive oil in small and large cans, we like them a lot here, for those who have never tried them it is a different flavor, salty but with a little cheese or a chilli and olive they are a delight, if you chop them in a salad gives you that point of joy that salt gives.
Ahora la comida. Las anchoas en aceite de oliva en latas pequeñas y grandes formatos, aquí nos gustan mucho, para los que no las han probado nunca es un sabor distinto, saladas pero con un poco queso o una guindilla y aceituna son una delicia, si las picas en una ensalada le da ese punto de alegría que la sal dá.

IMG_5938 copia.jpg

Asparagus, so white and tender, are white because they are born underground and cannot see the sun, a delight for the palate.
Los espárragos, tan blancos y tiernos, son blancos porque nacen bajo tierra y no pueden ver el sol, una delicia para el paladar.

IMG_5936 copia.jpg

The entire market has anti-covid measures and everyone with a mask, this pandemic has hit merchants hard since tourism does not come as before.
Todo el mercado tiene las medidas anti covid y todos con mascarilla, esta pandemia ha golpeado duramente a los comerciantes ya que el turismo no acude como antes.

IMG_5915 copia.jpg

Look at an old sign for cognac and chocolates, these do taste like chocolate and cognac make a good combination.
Mirar un letrero antiguo de coñac y chocolates, estos sí que saben el chocolate y el coñac hacen una buena combinación.

IMGP4998 copia.jpg

Well, it is time to go out and continue knowing new places, but we raised our heads and saw when the market was, that's why so much old sign and its theme the year as you can see is 1841 and restored in 2002
Bueno es hora de salir y seguir conociendo lugares nuevos, pero alzamos la cabeza y vimos de cuando era el mercado , por eso tanto letrero antiguo y su temática el año como podéis ver es 1841 y restaurado en 2002

IMGP5025 copia.jpg

Well friends for today the market is over. I apologize for not answering you or doing it late, I am almost out of time, because my life has returned to normal and work, family life does not give me more of itself.
Bueno amigos por hoy el mercado se ha acabado. Os pido perdón por no contestaros o hacerlo tarde, casi estoy sin tiempo, porque mi vida ha vuelto a la normalidad y el trabajo, la vida familiar no me da más de sí.

IMG_5945 copia.jpg


Canon PowerShot SX730 HS

Image © txatxy. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by Original content by @txatxy

miaHIVE.png

MUNDO.jpg

juankar.png

batiburrillo.png
me Designing Banners - you can use it if you like
hive1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency