Market Friday all the fun of the fair, well...

Market Friday all the fun of the fair, well...

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post,

For this weeks Market Friday its all about the fun of the fair, well..., not quite, its about the fair before it opened for business, so for some I guess not so much fun but I had fun walking around it for these shots as I was filling in time waiting for the cars starting to arrive for the car show.
Let me start outside the fairground of this trailer showing this fair/carnival is provided by Fiesta Shows


MF all the fun of the fair.jpg

Sony A7iv 37mm F11 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and walking down the road heading to the entrance to the fair as you can see this was early morning around 7AM, I had been out for an early morning beach walk, and instead of heading home waiting for 8AM when the Brother in Law was arriving for the car show at 8 so I decided to take a walk around Buttonwood Park.
NOw some may prefer to walk around the fair and displays when it is open later in the day, but its gets pretty busy and crowded and from experience with fairs like these nothing is cheap in fact everything is over priced, so I preferred checking it out when it was deserted


MF all the fun of the fair-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


they have many of the usual fair foods such as fried Dough


MF all the fun of the fair-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 29mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


you can possibly make out the prices here
Fried Dough $8
Corn Dog $6
Soda $5
Water $4

I carried a water from home which was a lot cheaper than getting one there, well if it had been open LOL


MF all the fun of the fair-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


I cannot remember the last time I had either Cotton Candy or caramelapples


MF all the fun of the fair-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 40mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Other food options including Hot Dogs Mozzarella sticks


MF all the fun of the fair-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 54mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


showing some of the rides in the background I will focus more of the food options this post and may do a follow up post at some stage


MF all the fun of the fair-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


More food options


MF all the fun of the fair-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 40mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now