Shop of natural products outside the city

Hello everyone!!! Today is Friday, which means we will talk about our purchases on #MarketFriday by @dswigle (see details here: @dswigle/peaking-in-lavender-by-market-friday).
My husband and I went to a shopping center located outside the city. I always plan to visit the natural food store in such cases. It is one of the chain stores of that brand but the biggest one with the best selection.

In front of the store, I saw a car decorated for the wedding, stared at it and forgot to take a picture of the store outside. πŸ˜„ Inside, it looks like this:

Receding shelves with a huge variety of products.

But of course I don't need that much. πŸ˜€ I was looking for a shelf with Japanese-Chinese products.

It turned out to be a little deeper. I immediately saw soy sauce, mirin, teriaki, etc. There were rice paper and seaweed nearby.

I don't need it for now. But I need shiitake mushrooms!

These are very healthy mushrooms and my husband learned how to cook them deliciously.
There were also different types of curry paste.

I love curry and use it often in cooking. But I still can’t make friends with curry paste: I have a yellow jar at home and no matter how much I use it in food, I can’t find a recipe that I like the food.
But this is what I need: miso paste!

I read that light miso paste tastes different than dark miso. But honestly, I don't see much of a difference.

Sometimes I use dark miso paste, sometimes light miso. This time I decided to take the light one.

I have already found some of the purchases I need. I go further.

There must be organic cocoa in here somewhere.

I read that Dutch cocoa powder is considered the best. Unfortunately, it wasn't available so I got another one. I usually choose low-fat cocoa - up to 6-8% fat.
It remains to find prunes and amaranth. Here we have prunes.

And on this stand of cereals and among them I found amaranth. Wonderful!

Here are all my purchases!

I want to show you the name of the chain of these stores.

See the pattern of cherries? It just translates - Cherry on the cake! Unexpected for natural food stores, right? πŸ˜„πŸ˜€
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency