I go to the pharmacy

Hello everyone!!! Today is Friday, which means we will talk about our purchases on #MarketFriday by @dswigle! (see details here: @dswigle/bunnies-at-market-on-friday)
I really hope that this week went better for you than for us. There have been quite a few brutal terrorist attacks in our country, when people were simply shot from machine guns in the streets. Many people died 😭😭😭 One of the attacks was in our city. We had to leave our walks through the streets; we go to the store only when necessary and very carefully. The mayors of some cities are asking their residents not to leave their homes unnecessarily, and the government is asking anyone who has it to carry a weapon with them. Yes, a pandemic, war, and now terrorist attacks. Unfortunately, this is our reality. Like it or not, the nervous system must be supported by all possible means. So I thought about motherwort tincture!

We have to attend an event where there will be a lot of people. One of the requirements is that we not be wearing the usual masks that we are all used to, but a 95 mask.

IMG-20220401-130955.jpg

These are regular masks. We have many of them. But it turned out to be not so easy to find masks 95. We asked everywhere we could and found them only in a pharmacy located in the city center in the Old Town area. To be honest, I didn’t really want to go there because of the constant threat of terrorist attacks, but there was no way out and we decided to ride a bike. This was also not the best option for movement, since one of the terrorists even shot at a man on a scooter (it’s good that he missed). We got there successfully; the pharmacy actually had these masks in stock.

IMG-20220401-130924-2.jpg

There are 5 of them here. They cost us about $1 each. At the very beginning of the pandemic, we bought such masks for more than 10 times the price. I'm shocked!!! πŸ™ˆπŸ˜

In addition to these masks, I asked the seller there if they had motherwort tincture. Luckily for me, there is! The fact is that this herb in our country is very difficult to find and the tincture of this too. I was offered two options: 30 ml for $20 or 50 ml for $27. It is expensive within our country, but nothing can be done. In Europe, it costs much less (more precisely, it cost before) πŸ™ˆ
I thought that for the first time I will buy a 30 ml bottle for testing. But now I think that maybe it was worth buying 50 ml? Wasn't it more cost effective? πŸ™„

IMG-20220401-141329.jpg

Motherwort works very well for the nervous system: it calms, relieves tension and relaxes, but does not have a sedative effect. Therefore, it can be taken during the day and in the morning. In addition, it is very good for the female hormonal system!
Another purchase of mine, but a little earlier, is vanilla beans!

IMG-20220401-141345.jpg

In our sale, I have found so far only this option with such a funny aborigine πŸ˜ƒ

IMG-20220401-141352.jpg

Vanilla beans smell amazing! And this is not surprising because vanilla essential oil is extracted from this. By the way, this is included in the list of very expensive essential oils.
The beans are dry as you can see. My task was to cut them lengthwise and then a few more times across (this is not very convenient to do with dry ones). Then put these in a bottle and pour vodka (it's good that I bought vodka earlier !!!) πŸ˜ƒ

IMG-20220328-105646.jpg

Why did I do it? I just ran out of my vanilla extract. It is expensive to buy ready-made from us, it is more profitable to do it yourself. I've done this before myself and it turned out just fine πŸ˜€

IMG-20220328-105659.jpg

All you need now is just patience - this should be infused for 1.5 - 2 months. I like to use 1 teaspoon of this extract in my smoothies, but you can of course use it in baked goods too.

IMG-20220328-105712.jpg
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency