A Walkthrough In Our Town's Public Market

Yay, thank God it's Friday!
It's an opportunity to take part in #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle. Today I'll be showing you the market environment in our town.

If you wanna know more about #MarketFriday, you can visit the community. Feel free to join us!

The public market that I will be showing you today is by far the biggest among the markets in the towns of our province. People from neighbouring towns would visit this market every day or every weekend to shop for necessities.

The public wet and dry market is located near the shore. On the way there, stalls selling different goods line up. Some of them sell groceries, frozen goods, sacks of rice, fruits and vegetables. They have been there since I was young. I remember when I used to accompany my mom to the market, we would pass by the stalls.

IMG_20221009_164442.jpg

IMG_20221009_164516.jpg

IMG_20221009_164527.jpg

IMG_20221009_164603.jpg

IMG_20221009_165049.jpg

IMG_20221009_164639.jpg

20221017_165421_0000.jpg

Some stalls sell bags. Some vendors lay cloth to display preloved shoes. On the farther side of the stalls. There line up the stalls for fruits, vegetables, and spices. The prices are the same. The shoppers would just choose from what stall they like. It depends. They can have a variety of choices if they want the fresher one.

I love buying my weekly supplies of vegetables here. It's convenient as everything is available here. The vendors are friendly too. You can haggle and get the best discounts from sellers. It's spacious and not crowded.

The market is my favourite place as I love buying groceries and other supplies. From fruits to vegetables to seasonings. I like to buy and stock as much as I want.

How about you? How do you like markets?

Thanks for reading. Until then.

All the images are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments