A Quick Check In For Market Friday - Check Out My Friday's Meal

You won't believe that I had to check in the market to be able to participate in today's market Friday fun, that's because I'm loving everything about it and I get to share what I thought was just a regular stuff. Thanks to this amazing #Marketfriday and to ma'am @dswigle for this opportunity.

So actually I didn't stay long at the market today, I just got a few things and came back home.

I woke up lazily from the bed this morning but all I could think of was what would be for breakfast, some of my food stuffs at home got exhausted and I had to do some refill in.

So I got dressed up in a regular wear and took a vehicle to the market place. The market place is very far from my place, about half a dollar for the fare and it takes almost 30mins to get there. So I had to prepare myself for the journey by eating some thing light before leaving the house.

IMG_20211120_174945_8.jpg
Ecobank atm stand

My first stop at the market place was the bank ATM stand where I made some withdrawals to get the amount I needed to spend for the stuffs I wanted to buy. As you can see, the atm stand was very free with no queue so I didn't wait time there at all. I got my money in no time and went straight to buy my stuffs.

IMG_20211120_173224_2.jpg
foodstuffs shop

Like I said, my food stuffs were exhausted so I decided to buy a refill. I got Garri, rice and beans which I could use to prepare different kind of dish at home. By the way, the Garri cost me about 3dollars, the rice cost me 5dollars while the beans cost me 4dollars... Things are a bit expensive now so it's understandable.

IMG_20211120_174014_5.jpg
A meat seller cutting a size of meat for me

I had the other ingredients to prepare my soup but I wanted to buy some meat to add to it, I prefer meat for my Egusi soup πŸ˜‹ so here I was asking the man to cut a dollar amount of meat for me. He did sold a nice size of it for me considering the amount I wanted to buy. It's just a small soup so the meat was enough for it.

IMG_20211120_174725_8.jpg
Roadside shop

Didn't plan to buy much so I stopped by this road side shop to get some detergents for laundry and a fire lighter since mine was almost finished, I better prepare for that.

I couldn't take more pictures and I wish I could but some circumstances didn't let me. And in case you want to see the meal I prepared after coming back from the market, here it is πŸ‘‡

IMG_20211124_201357_1.jpg
Egusi soup and eba

And it was so delicious, I'm wiling to share if you'd want to come join me πŸ˜‹

Thanks for reading and viewing!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center