"Navigating the Market: A Guide to Purchasing Dressmaking Supplies"

Hello there Hiveers! How are you doing today? It is my first time posting my blog here and I am so excited to meet you all. In today's blog I will be sharing with you the things I did last Friday at the center of Colon, Cebu City.

I was told to purchase materials needed in the dressmaking Shop room and some materials can only be purchased in the city. At first, I was not comfortable traveling since going to that place is indeed a tiresome route for me. I need to wake up at 3 o'clock in the morning just to catch up the first trip of Ceres bus liner. But last Friday's out was totally a different scenario. I needed to hitch a ride with my boss bound to the city together with my other colleague @missjoycee

Upon arriving in the city, we need to go on separate ways. I have to go on my own looking for the materials to buy.

Before travelling to the city, I did prepare a what-to-buy-lists and made screenshot of the location of the stores where I can find all the things I am looking for.

Going to the market is an activity that is so enjoyable and exciting experience especially if you have enough money to buy for all the things you need.

The first thing that struck me while I was walking about downtown was the busy environment, the sounds of sellers shouting out their wares and offering them to customers, the aroma of freshly made food, and the bustle of people going about their shopping spree.

image.png

image.png

One of the favorite things to do at the market is to browse the stalls selling fresh fruits and vegetables. There is something about seeing the product in its natural state that is deeply satisfying. I love seeing the bright colors of the fruits and vegetables and the variety of shapes and sizes on display. I often take my time selecting the freshest product, and the vendors are always happy to help me make my choices.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Apart from fresh foods being sold, there are many other things to buy at the market. From clothing, watches, cellphone accessories to household items and souvenirs, there is something for everyone. I always enjoy checking out the stalls selling local products. It is a great way to support small businesses.

As I searched for stores where to buy the things I need. I came across to this vendor selling amulets. There is this a lucky charm stone or a belly band which is used to protect the wearer from witches and bad spirits. Some people still believe in our old traditions that letting the little kid wears red bracelet could spare them from having skin rashes. I am sure the new generation doesn't believe on this thing.

image.png

Another aspect that I enjoyed while walking downtown was the opportunity to interact with the owner of this pet shop. They are selling different cute animals and were so eager to share their knowledge and willing to answer queries from clients, but it was sad to know that each pet cost a lot of money (lol). I cannot afford to buy.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Finally, I got everything I need on my what-to-buy-list. Though the place was full of costumers, but I was able to purchase what I need before their lunch break.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Going to the market alone on Friday was a unique and rewarding experience. It gave me the chance to compare the prices when we buy directly from malls and from the store who offers whole sale prices, If you have not yet experienced the joys of the market, I highly recommend you give it a try. You may be pleasantly surprised by what you find in the market.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center