”Visit to UNION SQUARE SHOPPING CENTRE and some streets of ABERDEEN, Scotland” ~ Market Friday 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Aberdeen…


(union square shopping centre view of a restaurant)

Hi all 👋🏻

With this post in our lovely #community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise
I will show you my visit to #Aberdeen, #Scotland and the Union Square Shopping centre I visited due to heavy #rain 🌧️ for #lunch 🥗

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at the community about it: Market Friday community! run by the lovely @dswigle where you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us. Do join in as it is fun 🤩

These 11 photographs are all taken with my #iPhone 🤓 on 10 January 2023 📱while we were driving our road trip through the UK - England and Scotland. That was part of our country move.

We parked our car 🚗 in a large parking garage close to the train station. 🚂
And we walked right into the mall. The rain 🌧️ was torrential that day.
So we walked as much as possible covered while making our way outside towards the Main Street of Aberdeen and surrounding streets.

We saw the following views inside the shopping centre:

Towards the train station:

We left the building and we’re heading out into the rain, as I was on a mission 😉🤓 hehehe 🤭
Finding some #StreetArt in close by streets.
I found them and shared a few already and will do so in the upcoming weeks.

The rainy streets we walked on 🌧️🌧️🌧️🌧️

I like moody days, as they make for great photography 😎

The streets are rather empty this day.

We keep walking through the rain, we didn’t have any umbrellas ☔️

After we found what we were looking for, and explored some areas of the centre of Aberdeen we went into the covered mall again for some lunch. 😊 This was the UNION SQUARE #SHOPPING CENTER. It has some restaurants and bars next to many shops.

We ended up in the following cute restaurant:
THAIKHUN
They serve Thai street food, and their decorations inside are unique.

At the entrance we find:

And the brightly decorated walls are fun to explore. As you see so much. 😎

We ordered some food and drinks.
Of course I didn’t take from everything photographs, hahaha 🤣 but I am improving.
These were our main dishes after a starter of some spring rolls.


BBQ Pork on Rice

The food was delicious 😋


Street noodles beef

Their menus you find here : Menus!

The main menu:

Source!

(prices are in GBP)

After we payed we headed back into the parking garage to drive further on our road trip 🤓🚗

And here I say “that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great #marketfriday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

#ecency banner by @irisworld

!pinmapple 57.14339 lat -2.09684 long ”Visit to UNION SQUARE SHOPPING CENTRE and some streets of ABERDEEN, Scotland” ~ Market Friday 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
132 Comments
Ecency