🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ”OUR MOVE TO SCOTLAND FROM SPAIN” 🇪🇸 ~ Market Friday 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Hi all 👋🏻

With this post in our lovely #community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise I will show you the moving truck and some of the movers that brought our belongings 📦📦📦🚛🚛 all the way from Spain 🇪🇸 to Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 for our #countrymove… 🗺

Keep in mind we hired one company that had movers in Spain and the UK and would provide up to a month storage.

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at the community about it: Market Friday community! run by the lovely @dswigle where you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us. Do join in as it is fun 🤩

These 12 photographs are all taken with my #iPhone 🤓 on 22 January 2023 📱

The 17th delivery got delayed due to the bad weather conditions and 30cm of snow outside ☃️☃️☃️☃️
No car would have been able to drive up or down, let alone a heavy moving truck 😬🚛
This track up doesn’t get cleared by gritters or snowploughs.
So the first day we knew it would be melting and raining 🌧️ the #moving #company 🚛 started their journey up from #London. They arrived in the evening of the 21st and delivered in the morning of 22nd.

🥳 Finally we are reunited with our belongings after more than 1 month… of our #adventures being on the #road. And our belongings being in #storage in #Malaga #Spain and than London UK 🇬🇧

‼️ If you missed my big reveal yesterday of the last part of the journey, me telling; we moved to THE HIGHLANDS IN SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 check out my post from yesterday : “🚛📦 WE ARRIVED in WINTER WONDERLAND ❄️ - Final PART 6 ~ “3190 km later” WE MOVED COUNTRIES 📦🚛✈️”

First 1 little truck came up the hill… this was a 18m3 truck, maybe even smaller… I thought there would be 2 trucks again or 1 bigger one as our belongings are about 20m3.
Nope… “that was it”, the driver said 🤔

Keep in kind we have 95 boxes 📦 in all different sizes and about 70 loose items 🪑🛏🖼🛋📺

Our post from the move out of Spain 🇪🇸 and the movers you find here : 📦🚛 Our move out of Spain has started 🇪🇸 ~ “Market Friday”

The driver #struggled to get the little truck up the hill and the last bit towards the front door was rather steep. He wanted to leave it as is… on a slope. 🫣😬
I went to him and said this was dangerous, as soon as you start unloading, the truck will roll down the hill. Please put it straight lower down.

He did listen to me luckily 🤓

The driver got out and introduced himself and said; today my wife is helping. We’ve never been up in Scotland.

So he thought it was a good idea to show her.
Ok, I thought… why not. But where is the other truck and 4 guys that will move our belongings inside?

He said… it’s just us.
😳 Pardon me… really? So you know how this is going now. 😡
Of course we had to help to get all inside as the driver was doing it all by himself. The wife was in the truck pulling the items and boxes forward.

Ggrrrrr not funny with a truly bad back. 😖 But sometimes there are no other options and you have to deal with it right there. Stuck into the chores.
So hubby and me helped to get our stuff inside.
Our sofa had to go to the first floor as the living-room is upstairs and bedrooms downstairs. 🛋️
It was heavy and large so the 4 of us really struggled…
Due to the kitchen being upstairs too, most boxes had to go up too. 📦📦📦📦

Let me show you the further photos now and talk about them.

See he went a bit down the drive way. For safer conditions while unloading. 🙂 why would you risk your life… right?
I see the truck is truly full…

I asked him if everything would be there. He said 95 boxes and 70 items would be all in there.
Ok… we will see if all that is in there. As normally we would be moved in 2 small trucks. As it is 20m3.

Half way… 🥵

I see the sofa was put up on its side in the corner and all is squeezed around it. 😣

And by squeezed I mean squeezed/ squished/ squashed… see the box? (Boxes)

And another one…

And more and more show up damaged.

Such a shame that they were not so careful.
And of course fragile stuff would have to be in those squished boxed 😖 typical.
Yep, glasses and bowls etc. kitchenware basically…
So we ended up with broken items.

Not sure where this happened… the move from the rental house to the warehouse in Málaga Spain, the transport to the UK, putting it in the warehouse there… transporting it up to Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
Did it even go into a storage facility?… at this time I am questioning all 😔

Over 20 boxes were damage at the end. And some items were bent or dented.
Haven’t talked about my airbrush compressor yet. Against all what I said. Not to transport it on its side. Guess what… it came sideways. Let me tell you it had the most obvious stickers on there to warn what side up… on all sides ⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️
This is a silent compressor that runs on oil. I had drained it. But there will always be something in the system.
Sad… I haven’t been able to test it yet. 🫣
As not sure if I will be airbrushing here or in our next place 😋
My art studio is still fully packed into boxes and I haven’t unpacked them yet. Soon……

The empty truck…

Bye bye movers. (Driver and his wife) 👋🏻
I must admit they were very friendly and nice… and did work hard together with us.

After they left the house was a bit messy hahaha 🤣

This rental house came fully furnished so we have to put our belongings along side of the owners’ belongings. I make it work! 💪🏻

As with all services and things you buy. Sometimes it doesn’t go always like you think it would.
🚛📦 After almost 50 moves… in 6 COUNTRIES 🗺️ now, I am prepared. 🤓
But it is still not nice when things do break and they can’t be replaced… 😔

Let’s unpack a bit more and settle in for now 😎😉
I will show you the surroundings in my posts to come 😎 I’m here! And happy…. Yay 😁

And here I say “that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great #marketfriday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

#ecency banner by @irisworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
162 Comments
Ecency