Great Find at Korean SURPLUS SHOP!

Every December when we have our "Monito-Monita" at our Christmas Party, I have always wished for a "Non-stick frying pan".

(Monita-Monito is a Secret Santa exchange of gifts wherein each participant shall write his/her name and her wishlist on a strip of paper, which would be raffled to everyone who participated.)

For two years in a row, my wish had been the 'non-stick frying pan' with a stylish design and color. For these two consecutive years, I got my wish unanswered because a non-stick frying pan is more expensive compared to an ordinary pan. Its price exceeds our amount limit for the gifts. Not until this week, my wish had not remained a wish anymore.

 A little background Why it's non-stick frying pan? A Non-stick frying pan has a special coating that prevents food from sticking to them and this is all I need as I was just learning how to cook. So this is good for me to not burn and overcooked the food I am cooking, especially since I love frying. 😅 I could imagine myself cooking creatively just like on the cooking shows with my beautiful frying pan. (Wink)

Last time, on our way home from the beach (which I also blog here), we happened to pass this shop of Surplus kitchenwares. I heard about this Surplus Shop already not so long ago from a friend but I hadn't had a chance to visit the shop because its location is a little bit secluded. I strongly believe that here in this shop I could find my long-long wish.

20220711_180327_0000.png

Thankfully, we took a different route going back home hoping to see another landscape or perhaps discover new adventure along the way and yes. . , I finally got to see this Korean Surplus Shop.!

💡What is surplus?

A surplus, as defined in the world of economics is when a person, group, or economy has more of a good or service, or in other words, it has more than consumers will use. And with this, one can build a store of those goods or export them to another country. These goods are sold cheaper, 50-70% way cheaper compared to mall prices, and have big discounts too!

Now let's take a look at the Korean Surplus Shop that I went to.

IMG_20220711_143115.jpg

Along the quiet stretch of the topmost place of Bogo City lies this
a one-stop simple shop that sells Surplus kitchenwares and other home items that are imported straight from Korea.

IMG_20220711_143500.jpg

This shop is not so big but is breezy and radiant hence it has open walls. At first glance, the shop looks shady because it is built under a mango tree. Inside, there are various kitchen wares displayed openly on the tables and benches. Some items are hung on the ceiling. There are no racks or cabinets where they put their display, so you can see everything in an open space and find what you are searching for easily.

Picsart_22-07-11_18-17-26-246.jpg

IMG_20220711_145731.jpg

IMG_20220711_143635.jpg

Picsart_22-07-11_18-23-51-037.jpg

IMG_20220711_143039.jpg

They have a wide array of products one can choose from, from the stacks of kettles, colorful ceramic pots, spoons and forks, ladles, mugs and cups, strainers of different sizes, knives of different types and purposes, scissors from small ones to big ones, plates and bowls, grilling baskets of various shapes and styles, spatula and tongs, tumblers to assorted pretty frying pans and so many other kitchen utensils.

IMG_20220711_143851.jpg

IMG_20220711_143339.jpg

IMG_20220711_143309.jpg

The price of the items ranges from 100peso-450pesos (1.79 -8.04 dollars). The big and the newly arrived ones are a little pricy. They also sell items by kilogram (300peso per kilo).

IMG_20220711_143438.jpg

IMG_20220711_143237.jpg

While my family were so busy looking and digging through the various display, the whole time my eyes were fixed on only one thing, the one that I have been wishing to have, - the non-stick frying pan. That teenager feeling when you finally saw your celebrity crush personally, was the one I felt the same when I saw the frying pan. Lol! Hahaha. I was extremely happy!

And with my bargaining skills, I brought home with me the frying pan I long wished for only 200pesos (3.57 Dollars). I like its brown metallic color and size and it looks good as new!

Picsart_22-07-11_18-08-47-588.jpg
Finally have my frying pan, and tried frying it with egg! Starting with the basics.


Time to change my wishlist for this year. What will it be?🤔


Some thoughts.

This Korean Surplus Shop is timely because, in these challenging times brought by the pandemic, people/consumers choose to be practical and prudent without compromising the quality of the item.

The Bonus part of any Surplus goods imported from other countries is that, if you have good haggling skills without a doubt you can save up to big discounts while bringing home sturdy products (kitchen wares, furniture, and all) of high quality and beautiful design with a very low price.


There are great finds in Surplus Shop!

Have a blast Hivers!🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now