Hyping Up 2022 MotoGP

I’ve never been way too excited for motogp other than this year!

source

In previous years, I have always watched it on screen and back when I was 19, when I started traveling around, I had the idea to watch motogp in Malaysia or thailand. But neither came true, because covid-19 and other things got in the way. But this year, since Mandalika circuit construction was done and now Indonesia is going to have its first MotoGP event, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity.

The Mandalika circuit is different from other circuits that you may be familiar with. It is located next to a beach and surrounded by breathtaking views of the surrounding hills. For the rider itself, according to Simon Crafar via MotoGP news, the circuit has many corners that could be very challenging for the rider. So, there could be some interesting front-end crashes and will surely result in some spectacular on-throttle drifts.

You can see the circuit video below, from the official Mandalika Grandprix association.

Since the news about motoGP was hyped up last month and the ticket was starting to be sold, I got 2 tickets for the first day, the free practice session. The event itself will be held for 3 days from 18 to 20 of March 2022. I got zone C which according to my dad’s friend is a really good spot as it’s located on the corner and I could see the rider slowed down.

image.png

I visited my dad’s friend a few days ago to get some insights about the circuit. He has been there for World Superbike Mandalika and knows the ins and outs of the circuit. He told me that the best viewing spot is the festival seat as it’s located above the hill. So, I am thinking about grabbing the festival ticket for day 2 or 3 and staying in Lombok some more. I also was told that there’s gonna be a long walk from the entrance to the seats and even stores. I hope it’s not going to be that bad.

There are some measures before getting to the event. The visitors must provide a PCR test and be vaccinated. It’s really the standard these days where visitors/guests must be vaccinated before going to events like this. But I still remind myself to be vigilant and now that I think about it, the festival ticket seems like a much better deal because it’s more outdoor with a better air circulating system.

And to be fair, all of this was pretty sudden. As soon as I heard motogp was going to be held in Indonesia, I immediately asked my cousin to come watch it with me. At first, he couldn’t believe it but after I got the ticket, he believed me. Not to mention, since I like random travel, this one is a bit more planned. I also purchased the flight ticket, two days before the event. I want to arrive early and explore around. I might change that because the PCR tests that I may need during the event. Or I could just YOLO about it and try to find that around Lombok.

At the moment, a lot of accommodations are also booked and I haven’t even booked mine. So, it’s going to be an interesting story there. I find it odd that people book the accommodation first before even purchasing the ticket and the flight. During that event, I really want to see marc marquez and vinales. I hope I can see them up close. But mainly exploring this cool circuit sees things around.

Anyway, in March, you’ll get to see some exclusive MotoGP 2022 content from me!

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content,
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center