DOCTOR RANT 15: Just A Rant About Religion

Screenshot_20220515-232419.png

It is really sad how many things have gone bad lately, although I've been trying to absorb most of them because I feel like I have been built, to have seen some terrible things in my younger life. However, the things I am seeing these days I need a place to come rant them out and I'm glad that this community exists in the first place.

The bane of religion religiosity and religion is something I really cannot put my head and hands across right now. Has it not caused more harm than good for the common man?. Must we be religious for us to exist as human beings? what religion would in the first place be the death of another person? is it a religion, not a means of making humans better? Why would anyone kill another person in the modern age in the year 2022 in the name of a religion or for some reward that will be gotten in the afterlife?

Some think it to be extremism some think it is the wrath of Man or anger but I'm outraged about everything religion right now whether it be Christianity or Islam or Judaism whichever you are. Can we just be humans for once and consider the things that make us up. a natural existence alone is enough to be worshipped as a religion, humanity is much a precious virtue than any religion can present and we must be grateful for this and live to coexist with each other to make the civilization that we have something worth celebrating in the nearest future. What will two or three generations from now say about us if we are at this time and age of Elon Musk riding to the moon and a car in space and decentralized cryptocurrency and 5G speed of the Internet, a huge amount of knowledge spreading like wildfire everywhere and we are still caught up in the bereft attitude of having to kill ourselves in the name of an afterlife gift?

Why will a God need worms to fight for him?
Who taught us this way?
What made us consider condescending slow?

I'm not only writing this because of the recent events that happened in Nigeria alone where one lady was killed in the name of being accused of insulting a holy prophet of the Islamic religion. I have my reservations about that accusation no one should insult anyone who is in deep reverence of many people.
However more importantly no one should take another person's life.

I've had a few sides to this story and an analysis of it. Some say that a murderer is a murderer and that there is no reward for a murderer for whatever reason he has more than anyone. Others also hold that she may have done wrong but she should not have faced the death penalty without being heard.

It then means that if there is a penalty then it should have been observed and upheld by law and if the Law, there must be people who this law is put in their hands to just by, so if the ordinary people on the streets and her classmates could have picked up stones and the matchbox to beat her up stone her and burn her then it means that the ordinary people are the judge and then they have taken the laws into their hands and they have chosen to do that which they have done.

For those of us who are not in Nigeria or where this news is the northern part of Nigeria at least in some local areas is currently pandemonium the religious crisis has taken a toll and many have been wounded and injured by this. the Nigerian leaders have chosen to be quiet on this matter. One of the presidential aspirants has been said to have made a tweet condemning the act and when he got responses of people relinquishing their vote for him, he was accused to have deleted the tweet and made another to it with another account denying the previous account not to be his. The same account has been used to campaign for votes and solicit support for his presidential run. It appears everyone is left to gaze at the mediocrity that we have fallen into.

Peaceful coexistence is all I crave. I'm sure by now you know I'm not thinking of a way out. I'm only ranting and I hope that no one gets pissed off but whatever I've had to share religion has done more damage.

Image made by me.
@jaydr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now