I am frustrated to solve a Rubik's Cube

Hi everyone! This is my first time to rant so please welcome me. Hehe! Thank you very much!

pexels-byron-sullivan-5664491.jpg
Photo by Byron Sullivan

I never solved a Rubik's cube before and never had this toy. In high school, the genius in our class solved the Rubik's cube right away. She is good in Math and is now a successful Civil Engineer.

I was not too fond of Math even in grade school. I was a lazy student that every time a teacher was discussing in front, I was talking to my other classmate.

Back in high school, I belonged to a national science high school and the required grade from 1st year to 4th year is that you should maintain at least 85% of the passing grade. I got 79% in Geometry or Algebra. I cried many tears for that grade because it was a shame and I got the tendency to get kicked out of school if we don't maintain the 85% passing grade. We even had Calculus in 4th year.

I took up Information Technology to avoid Calculus but I realized I still need Math in IT. The logic and sequence of programming need Math. Ok, I am bad in all branches of Science as well.

Geometry, Algebra, and Trigonometry became easy in college for me since we had a drastic training in high school. I got high grades. Some male classmates came to me to give them some Algebra tutorials. Gosh, I just remember our Math high school teacher took her Masters's degree in Ateneo de Manila. I was the least favorite student of my previous teacher because of how many times I got low scores from her subject. We studied College Algebra in high school.

Back to the Rubik's cube, well, I just showed you how bad I was in Math or even until now. That's the reason I never solved a Rubik's cube.

We got this Rubik's cube in Spain when my son saw this in a market in 2020. It was cheap about 2 Euros. After 3 years, I never solved this one. My son is now 3 years old and I wanted him to solve the Rubik's cube. But I need to show him how or we watch a tutorial together. Hahaha!

A few nights ago, I watched a tutorial on how to solve a Rubik's cube. I got confused and it made my brain shattered.


Then today, I decided to disassemble the Rubik's cube. The colors of the centerpieces got misplaced so there is a chance the cube is unresolvable. So, I need to watch this tutorial on how to assemble.


For how many nights, I did not have a good sleep because I don't know how to solve a Rubik's cube. I am so frustrated.

I am a stay-at-home mom and there are times I need to challenge my brain.

So, how good are you at solving the Rubik's cube? Anyone?


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now