Fear of Missing Out and Being Less Productive? Our Internet is Back

First, I want to do a late greeting to myself here on Hive: "Happy 35th Birthday to me!"

Omg, I felt so old. Hahaha! I am nearing my 40's but I am still young at heart. The real problem is I easily get tired. I just want to sleep more.

Supposedly, I should have drafted a few articles about where I have celebrated my birthdays in the past few years making it a birthday blog theme for November. But anyway, I will still blog about it as a celebration here on Hive. :D

The Fear of Missing Out?

No internet for almost two weeks made me feel of missing out on the Hive blockchain. Of course, I missed joining the blogging contests. I had a few drafted articles of joining the contests from the last week but I might just delete it later or use the article in a different community.

Less Productive

As a stay-at-home mama, doing the house chores every day is a boring thing to do. I mean, blogging at least three articles a week helps me the creative freedom to express my thoughts. I feel more productive spending my time here than on FB. It's because I have so many things to read here and learn from other users. Of course, I miss interacting with my Hive friends and other users that I followed.

Losing our Internet for 10 days is too much

As someone who used to work online for 10 years, I go crazy when I don't have access to the internet for my way of living and earning money. But if I am traveling, I'm fine being away for two weeks with no updates.

My 32-inches TV is broken

I shared previously that my laptop screen is broken. Now, my TV is broken during the typhoon. The switching of the generator and the main electricity made it broken, I think. I forgot to disconnect the electric cord. What I learned now is that during brownouts, always disconnect your electrical cord to avoid damage to your home appliances.

My Gcash account is not working properly

I am doing a transaction of selling my HBD to be sent the conversion to my Gcash account. I am waiting for the OTP to be sent to my PH mobile number using the French mobile network. Right now, we have trouble sending and receiving messages on our mobile phones here in France. Messages are delayed.

Hoping to get back on track

I will post life updates and publish a few drafted articles in the next few days using another TV screen. I am hoping to get back my productivity online.

Now, the internet is back. Welcome me back to Hive! :D


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now