It's too much🥺

It's already 31st July after 2024 and the last day of this month. I won't forget about this month anytime in my life because so many things happened, and unfortunately, I never expected so many things to happen in this month.

The first half of the month was a very busy time for me because during that time I completed my research paper and submitted it. But the second half of the month was like a nightmare for me as well as other students in my country. I have you can get what I am going to discuss.

In my country, students started to protest against the quota system in the case of government jobs, where 56% of government jobs would be given to those people who have quotas and the remaining 44% would be received by those people who are talented and qualified for them, and it's not ideal for a nation because the maximum number of talented and skilled people are not receiving those jobs and less qualified people are occupying those government jobs. So the protest against the quota system was necessary for the future of my country.

A nonsense speech of the president against students (protestors) made students angry, and the protest became more strong. The Chatrolig (who do the politics of the current government) attacked the students furiously and injured many students, and it made the students angry. Within 2/3 days, the protest became very strong.

The government was not accepting the logical demands of students. The government used police, army, and all the forces to dominate the students. They were ordered to fire on students, and because of it, many students died. The government used all the forces against students like it was a situation of war. In fact, they used tanks, and helicopters for firing bullets on students.

Media coverage was almost off. People were receiving all the news through Facebook. The situation was getting the concern of other countries, and as a solution, the government created the situation of an internet blackout for 5/6 days. During the time the whole country lost the connection to the internet, but it was capable of stopping the protest, but it restricted sharing the updated news of the situation online. Using all the forces, the current government killed many protestors and some general people mercilessly. During the nighttime, police went to raid houses and arrested many students. It was giving me feel like a student and a criminal.

Students are the future of a country, but the behavior students received from the current government was very cruel. It seems the government wanted to shut up the mouths of students by killing and arresting them. More than 500 students were killed, and countless students were arrested. Unfortunately, it was not enough to dominate students. And finally, the government was forced to make corrections in the quota system.

If the government had done it earlier, then the lives of all the killed students could have been saved. But the current government chooses to kill them; even the people of Chatrolig used to kill the students. It was unfair and injustice, and such a kind of action from the government was shocking, especially when we are living in an independent country.

So even if the main purpose of the protest was successful, students are continuing the protest, especially to seek justice for those students who died for it. The demand to identify all those responsible persons and give punishment for the cruel action. In my opinion, this is also logical because no one has the right to kill humans unfairly.

The government didn't give any official statement of accepting the demand of students. Rather than doing it, the government is arresting the protesters and torturing them to stop the protest. For that, a lot of basic human rights are being violated, and it's also injustice. I don't know how it will end. I hope not to see more bloodshed of my brothers. I wish not to see any more cruelty from the government, but I have doubts about it.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center