Family relationship vs greediness

As well as I know family is the most important for everyone and the relationship between the family members is the most precious thing. I love to believe that family is the safest place for us where we are surrounded mostly by blood-related people. They will support us all the time and we can trust them. We believe they won't betray whatever the situation. Is it actually true? I have doubts.

You might be wondering why I am talking about it. Ok then, I am sharing what happened with one of my uncles.

My uncle is a rich person and he has a huge amount of assets and all the assets especially lands were gained or bought by his own money and effort. He is the elder brother of his family and he has 3 more brothers. Three brothers also earn but that's not comparable to my uncle's earnings and his achievements.

From the earlier time he was taking full responsibility of the finances of his family. He spent most of his time abroad for taking care of his family. The bonding between family members was super strong. He always wanted to see the happy faces of all family members and from his side, he was trying his best.

After spending a certain period of time in abroad he started to buy lands here and there as he was earning well. But most of his land was bought using the name of his mother because he was thinking about everyone and he didn't hesitate to share those lands with his brothers which he bought using his own money. I believe in recent times finding such kind of person is rare.

But one interesting thing happened a few days ago. Four brothers were discussing about how to distribute or separate land between four brothers which is very natural and almost in every family that kind of discussion occurs after a certain time. In fact, in my family the same discussion is ongoing. So for brother decided to divide land equally in 4 parts although all the land were bought by my uncle. Everything was fine and set but a few days ago the little brother took all the land from his mother and now all the property documents are now by the name of the little brother. Wasn't it surprising?

When the remaining three brothers started to investigate the matter, they figured out that their little brother had taken all the land from their mother by blackmailing her. The little brother blackmailed their mother saying that if all the land is not given to him, he would do suicide. All the thing was done secretly and nobody suspected about it. For a mother, the life of her son is the most precious thing and when her little son threatened her saying about suicide she became afraid, and for my mother, it's very natural. So she has given all the land officially to her little son.

Can you imagine how cruel it is to threaten a mother for selfish desires? A son used his mother's love for him as a weakness. A question comes to my mind is that is that son truly deserves to be a son. I don't think so.
Again all the lands were bought by my uncle or elder brother and technically four brothers should receive an equal share. So it was injustice for the remaining 3 brothers. And it was too much for my uncle because he was the one who bought all the land and now he is not receiving a single share which is really heartbreaking. Just imagine the situation of how cruel thing the little brother has done.

He was the blood of my uncle and he betrayed his brothers for land as well as properties because of his greediness and selfish desire. Can you understand how heartful and heartbreaking the situation it is for my uncle because his blood betrayed him? So sometimes I feel in the case of property I think we should trust nobody because people change because of their selfishness and greediness, doesn't matter whether that person belongs to your blood or not. Today I am thinking about the situation again and again and I am just trying to wonder how my uncle was bearing the pain because it's not so easy to absorb all the pain within a short time and I think he won't forget about it anytime.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now