Karma is a b.... Or, how someone truly evil is now beginning to pay the consequences of his actions

This story does not start today. Nothing to see... In fact, what you are about to read today is the end of a long, violent, cowardly and unfortunately common issue that happens, not only in my country or in my city, but very commonly in yours as well... You see, about a year and a bit ago, I met someone. That girl and I became very close. To the point, where I could say to this day that I actually got very close to really getting to know him. Why is this relevant? Basically, because this woman is only 26 years old today. At the time I met her, she was only a 25 year old....

She is "married" (in inverted commas because she really isn't.). That is, not from the legal point of view that we all understand as marriage) to the protagonist of this story. A 53-year-old guy with extreme superiority complexes and, above all, a misplaced 70's teenager aesthetic that he still maintains to this day. I wish his stupid way of dressing or the arrogance of his voice were the highlights of this post. At the very least, it would be funny, sarcastic and bring humour to the community. But no, we are far from something as productive as a humorous post with this story.

To understand what I am talking about, let me tell you the following. In my opinion, a person who is almost 30 years older than someone else is not, by any stretch of the imagination, someone who can really contribute anything in life. At least, not something positive. His name is Carlos, a guy who loves to drink (yes, just like the cliché of the bald, woman-beating drunk...) who doesn't recognise that he has a serious addiction problem and who will almost always justify his behaviour to the detriment of the rational and logical opinion that the rest of us might have.

Carlos knows how to hurt. He beats his "wife" of 25 years, just because he knows he can. He is an absentee father and to top it off, he knows his partner's weaknesses so he can manipulate her as he pleases. He has managed to do the best brainwashing I have ever seen.... To the point that the one who is supposed to be a victim of his actions, (the girl of 25) instead of even daring to leave him and start a life without someone as obnoxious as him, has convinced herself that the relationship she has with Carlos is a "singular manifestation of love". I swear to you, I'm not lying to you....

He beat, humiliated, cheated, neglected and destroyed every shred of personality and individuality that ever remained in the humanity of that poor 25 year old girl.... Today, he even justifies and defends her actions. It's like talking to a character in a George Orwell novel. Or like being inside the video of Radiohead's Paranoid Android. Unreal, murky, conformist, devoid of any hint of rebellion... Three days ago I found out, from my older brother, who sent me a post on my Instagram....

At first I couldn't believe it... It was a screenshot of the feed of the same guy, Carlos. Where he was clearly asking for help from people who knew him and wanted to raise money to be able to operate him urgently because he had had a detached retina... The guy, again, Carlos; he's not living badly. He's a chef and apparently he's always been good at his job and what he does. Everybody knows him, both in my city and in the neighbouring cities... But even he, who always thought he was above everything and everyone else, had to succumb to karma... To the consequences of his own actions.

Is this enough to do "justice"? From my perspective, absolutely not. This guy has destroyed the life of a girl, almost thirty years his junior! I don't know if what has happened to her is enough redress. I'm not the one to determine that either. I have not been a saint either, nor am I close to being one. I do, however, have my own limits.... Knowing how disgusted I am by a guy like him was enough to inspire me to create this post. I never thought I would dedicate any lyrics to someone like him, but it gives me a certain peace of mind to know that it was through a life circumstance like this.

Life is extremely changeable... He thought he was at the pinnacle of power, control and impunity. And perhaps he was... Not before, without having to start "paying his debts" with a precious commodity; the sense of sight...

All photos in this post are in the public domain, and do not violate copyright.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center