My visit to the V&A Waterfront and me on creating assets

I went down to V&A Waterfront in Cape Town to pick up Zelda and her traveling partner. She went on a boat trip to Namibia and they were scheduled to dock at eight on Friday morning.

At eight she called me to say that they docking so I left Stellenbosch to go pick them up.

Arriving at the pickup 40 minutes later they were still not in. Since there are no facilities to wait where I were directed to the paid parking. Then I wandered around the V&A Waterfront for about two hours.

I'm not big on taking pictures but I got a few shots to show you.

20230303_102318.jpg

20230303_101918.jpg

20230303_102152.jpg

20230303_101617.jpg

These are the good ones in the bunch. I just took a couple of random pictures.

When you are in Cape Town, South Africa again, visit the V&A Waterfront. They also have some great coffee shops an duty free shops to visit.

Divider enkel lyn.png
Life makes its own twists and turns. I sat on this post for a while. I wanted to tell you about creating assets.

Somewhere I came across a video of a lady talking about getting rich. One very true thing she said is, 'Don't use your money to buy a lifestyle. Use your money to buy assets. Your assets will buy you a lifestyle.'

This rings true. It's the best thing you can do for yourself.

The first thing that came to mind when she said that however is; I don't have money to buy assets.

Then I had a great idea.

Why not create assets in stead of buying it. I could do this without it costing me a lot of money.

That sounded good so I created a shuttle company to pick up and drop tourists any place they wanted to go. I organized two of my friends. One were willing to be the booking agent and the other were willing to use his cars. I am the bank and the manager.

It all sounds good but no one is bringing in business. The booking agent expected to get bookings not to go get bookings. That is my fault. I am an absent manager. That never works well.

I have a solution. I need an assistant. Someone who can take a project and run with it, getting paid when the project shows money.

Do you know anyone who can be my assistant?

Divider enkel lyn.png

Here are something from my shop for my dog loving friends. Follow the link and get yours today.

Divider enkel lyn.png

There is a way to learn the new skills you need without breaking the bank. Take a look at Alison. Here you will find certified courses at known institutes for free or at a reasonable price.

Divider enkel lyn.png

Thank you for reading my post.
I appreciate your support.

I live because I know I will die.
Live life to the fullest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now