In the end; I lived

At this time this is my favorite song.

I spent the most of four months watching my son in law playing solitaire on his phone. In the mornings he would go out for an hour or two to make and deliver a handful of sandwiches. Then he would come back and play that game until he leaves about half past nine in the evening to fetch his wife from work.

I marvel at his ability to immerse himself into a repetitive piece of nothing for hours at a time.

To me, is something you live. It's an amazing experience even at its worst. My brain can't be stuck processing one repetitive thing over and over. My body simply won't sit still.

Maybe I just experience too much.

Or maybe I'm too aware that life is finite.

Whatever the reason, I just love being alive and being able to experience the next breath.

In the end I can say; I lived.

Divider enkel lyn.png

Ecclesiastes 9:10

Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might,
for in the realm of the dead, where you are going,
there is neither working nor planning
nor knowledge nor wisdom.

Divider enkel lyn.png

Thank you for reading my post.
I appreciate your support.

I live because I know I will die.
Live life to the fullest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center