Weekend gone

1000275425.jpg

So my work gives me two days off; on Saturday and one other day of the week. Last week, I got last week Sunday and then yesterday, being Saturday. Frustrating to say that the weekend is already over.

Honestly, I don't like the schedule. I'd have preferred if I had specific work days, so I'll be able to easily plan my life.

In any case, this is what I have and finding a way to enjoy a day that goes by so fast is not easy. Honestly, it feels like the day just vaporizes right in front of me.

For what it's worth though, we still found a way to enjoy the weekend. I was too tired and broke to go anywhere fun. We strolled down to the nearest lidl, bought some food for the week and then I got a few cans of beer.

We laid in bed, watched TV and just had a relaxed evening. I think that's the most relaxed we have been in a long time and it was such a lovely feeling.

I think we stayed up until 2am or about that. The room was warm and the sleep was good.

Today, I'll be heading back to work, hopefully, feeling refreshed. It's about 3pm now but time really goes by quick, so I'll soon be gearing up for my shift.

I'm still working on a couple of other jobs and my hope is that this will be my last week at this warehouse. I'll know my fate sometime during the week but I feel quite hopeful.

If I do get a new job in customer service, I'll then start looking for ways to move up the ranks. I'll find out some customer service courses I can do to improve my employability.

Anyway, no need to think about work in the last few hours of my weekend. A new week begins today and I have to make it count.

I am very excited for what is to come and I feel like it's only a matter of time before the stars align.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center