One day done

pexels-photo-796602.jpeg

Monday is out of the way and now comes Tuesday, my least favourite of the week. I'll be going to the office tomorrow and I cannot emphasize how much I hate it.

Anyway, we'll deal with tomorrow when it comes. Today went well, my stats were good and overall, I can be proud of my performance at work.

I have a love-hate relationship with this shift for the week. I start by 8am and finish by 3:30pm. On one hand, I like that it starts and finishes early but on the other hand, I spend a lot more time in front of the screen because I don't get a one hour break in between.

I also get to deal with early callers of the day and it usually goes in one of two ways. It is either a manic start to the day or a chilled one. As time proceeds, the tides tend to reverse.

So, if it starts crazy, it does down as the day goes and if it starts quiet, you just know you're going to deal with a crazy amount of calls on the other hand.

Personally, I prefer if it starts quiet because when the crowd start trooping in, my colleagues also start their shift and that tends to wittke down the back log of calls.

Anyway, it was a good day, overall and I'm looking forward to getting the week sorted and just reward myself with Jameson.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center