Behind Schedule

image.png

We're at the ast stage of our relocation exercise and to complete it, I will have to sell my car. This has proven to be more difficult than I thought it would be and it is partly my fault.

Ever since I put the car on the market, I have been getting offers that I felt were inappropriate. The main issue I had was that the offers fell well below what I feel the car should fetch me.

Despite not being one of the modern cars, my car still runs pretty well and it still has a lot to offer. It has served me well during my time in Kaduna, and letting it go for peanuts doesn't just feel right.

Throughout my time with the car, it never gave me any major engine related issue. I have had to do some work on the aesthetics but that's really not a big deal when the quality of the car is concerned.

I've been told that people care about the outside of the car and that plays into their valuation of the car. There's really not much I can do about that though, because I'd rather not go through the stress of a new paint job and all that.

Behind time

Unfortunately, the car situation has in turn trapped us in Kaduna because I don't want to leave the city without concluding the business.

Getting the best price will require a lot of patience but that's time that I currently don't have. There's a lot that I have to do before we leave and this car business is seriously getting in the way.

I recently found a place that could make an offer for the car and even though I'm sceptical, I'll still go. They'll probably make a ridiculously lowball offer since they're resellers and if it is not worth my time, I'll simply walk away.

In any case, I have to get done with this car business because my rent is up and I'm on borrowed time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center