Back to work work

pexels-photo-1181345 (1).jpeg

Took one day off work and today, I get back on it. I'll be grinding daily till Friday and then another full week next week until my next time off.

I've basically been booking random time off to give myself some space to breathe. The daily grind for survival is taking it's toll on me mentally, so I like to take these breaks to allow me reset.

In my previous job, I didn't actually take holidays but that's largely because I actually worked there for about four months and there weren't targets to meet. This new job has KPIs and everything, making it high stress and fast paced.

A couple of people that started with me have quit the job already and the company is constantly recruiting floor workers because of the intense nature of the job.

On Tuesday, I noticed one of my colleagues in the Nurse's office and I bet it was connected to the stressful nature of the job. I was also under the weather in Tuesday, as I didn't get enough sleep and talked to some aggressive customers that sometimes ruin my mood.

It's crazy how customer service works: on my end, I do all I can to keep a customer and retain business for the customer. Being nice serves both ends of the equation well but customers phone up ready for war and I have to take it in my stride.

At the end of the day, it's just a numbers game and while I have a responsibility to fulfil, I simply focus on performing my role and getting my stats to where they should be.

At the time of writing, I'm still in my probation period, so I haven't been confirmed as a full staff. However, based on my performance, I'll definitely be getting confirmed by October. At that point, I'll also be looking to get extra qualifications that will hopefully get me a way from working at the floor or at least, raise my floor.

Well, I'm back to work now and in a few minutes, I'll be jumping into the Matrix. I'll have to keep my anxiety in check and always remember that this is all just part of the process.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments