Wandering Words: Is it possible for users to be noticed again after leaving for a long time?

Seriously, how does the algorithm of Hive work? Or does it have an algorithm just like Web 2.0 platforms?


I came to this idea after thinking: If a person is not active on Hive, then they decided to be active again, is it possible that people will still notice and upvote them?

One mistake that I made was not being active when I joined Hive. Though I cannot fully blame myself for my actions, I just feel that many users are becoming nothing when they stop using the platform for a while but come back.

I was a mushroom in the community. I rarely show up not because of being lazy but because I do not understand how it works before.

Resource credits? I didn’t know about it before, one day I just can’t comment or make an activity. So, I left.

After learning more about it after 3 months of not being active, I came back. But people do not notice my work. I am not even sure if someone is reading it.

The community is very saturated. Small users are seeking attention and have only one goal: To get an upvote from whales.

I would be lying if I did not dream of getting upvotes from big users, but my goal on Hive is not only to milk the platform; but to write, get rewarded, cash out, and withdraw.

My main goal is different: Write, get rewarded, and increase my Hive power. For some reason, I want to increase my Hive power and do not have the mindset of withdrawing anything for now.

I see this community as a long-term investment while building a new hobby of writing. Interaction with other users from different places is also one goal.

Sometimes, I feel discouraged from writing content because I only get an upvote from the Hive PH community bot which is also not an organic upvote and is triggered with a bot.

Join to Hive PH Discord

I do not really have the foundation on my account. I did not build my account in the early days when I joined. My Hive staked are from my own pocket, 10-20% is probably from the rewards.

One thing that I can advise other users, especially newbies, is to ask for guidance on people who invited you to Hive. Do not just jump in because this is “easy money” because it is not.

Learn the basics at first and become consistent so you can build your reputation in the early days of your stay on Hive.

So, going back to the question, is it possible to get an eye on your work again?

I can’t say yes or no. But one thing for sure is to be consistent and always show up.

Comment and interact with other users, and make new friends regardless of their situation on the platform.

In the end, if people don’t support you, maybe you are missing something. Think back again and try another way and strategy.

My main goal right now is to increase my Hive power by at least 5,000 HP and support different projects on Hive.

I also want to be involved in different communities to get a wider audience.

But right now, I cannot invest my own money in the community. I do not still have the budget but all rewards coming into my account stay on my account as another investment.

I am always trying to show up every day and trying to be active. After 1 week, I can be active again and try to write consistently on the platform.

Also read: Social Media Marketing for Beginners: How to Use the Power of Social Media to Boost Your Brand


Disclaimer: This blog is just random thoughts for my wandering words series. If you read this until the end, then thank you. As you can see, I did not put images into it...I want it to be pure words and just share in my mind.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center