Wandering Words: Revamping my website

They said having a website helps to build your personal brand. While I am not actively looking for a job right now due to the conflicts in my schedule, I decided to revamp and customize my website to have a pleasantly looking user experience for my readers.

Last June 2024, I said that I would be publishing actively on my blog on Hive and my website to increase my traffic. However, I was not aware that I would be staying in a place where it is hard to get an internet connection.

I am not earning from my website but I love customizing the design for future purposes. I did not focus on the design and its looks back then because I only wrote and shared content from it. But now, I decided to revamp and give it a try to design my website.

From this

from this (website5-24-24).png

VISIT MY WEBSITE


I did some research and found ways to design it. I imported a design template on my website using a WordPress plugin and then used it for my website. I edited the images, texts, and icons, and removed unnecessary elements from them.

It took me almost two days to redesign and improve it. I focus on the design which shows my portfolio and CV. This is to show my future clients about my work. While I still need to edit more content and the overall look of my website, I am still opening and launching it to the public.

To this

image.png

VISIT MY WEBSITE


I am still planning to add some pages and categories to it so I can keep my blog personalized and organized. Despite this, I feel that I overanalyze and overthink the content on my website. I want to boost my traffic and use SEO on my blogs, but I also want to keep it personal and just serve as my online journal.

What I mean by “online journal” is to document my life through blogging without thinking about a lot of things such as SEO or anything. I don’t want to make it sound like a business or a chore. I just want to write my thoughts and share the things that I want to.

If I focus on traffic, I might need to look and consider these things. I have always been fond of Ali Abdaal, he is actually the one who pushed me to build this website and create a blog. I want to document my life so I can go back into it in the future and read it so I won’t miss a single thing.

There are more things that are still flowing to my mind right now but I want to keep this blog short and focus on sharing that I revamped my website. So, I will stop for now and share more thoughts on my wandering words series.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center