I D K

It has been months since our family was a "happy" one.

When me and my dad started our biggest fight ever last October 17th, 2022, our lives changed for the worst. Till now, we haven't been talking for almost a year now. We are both in that "silent war."

We live in one house but whenever we pass by, we ignore each other. Like we're some kind of strangers. We don't regard each other's existence anymore.

Idk. I just want things to go back to normal. But I don't want to be the only one who wants forgiveness. My dad is a VERY prideful person. I doubt he would come to me first and say sorry. LOL. That'll be the day.

I won't say sorry first either. Even if he's my dad, he should respect me as a person. He done me wrong, I done him wrong too. Since he's the "matured" one, he should be the one to first come to me.

Well, this is both of mom's fault since they never shaped me, or taught me how to be humble, or brave, or speak up the truth. What they only taught me?

To be silent when they're angry
To accept that they are "always" right, and I'm "always" wrong
To keep in mind that I owe my life, my education, my everything to them. Even on the food and shelter they provide.
To never talk back or fight back even when you're right.
To never ever listen to any but them cause they're my parents and they're the only ones I can run to.
And many more...

Sighs.. Idk dude... This is neither a house nor a home anymore. Its more like a prison, a suffocating prison.

4d91a75893e41de65b9df1eb2d870c61.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center